We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
narragansett, RI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first stay at the Quality Suites in Rockville - very convenient location, spacious suite with full kitchen, and a very comfortable bed. Good breakfast and there is also a limited evening menu from their bar. I will make this my home away from home when visiting DC.

Room Tip: I like staying on the ground floor - I can park in front of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of the staff and management we thank you for staying with us , for your comments and are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
43
24
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
W. PA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We made on-line reservations 4 months before our travel date-recieved conformation when made and 3 days before travel date! When we arrived at check in time 3:00PM the rooms were not ready we had to wait 15 min and then we were told they didn't have the room we reserved because it was done on-line and they had some VIP's and a large group staying. Was shown a room with a king size bed for 4 of us to stay in was told they would bring in a roll away and we could pull out the couch for another bed. The room was to smal for all that and 3 of the 4 of us have bad backs and can not sleep on one of those things (that is not what we booked and paid for, no way for a weeks stay)
We were then told by T-Boy that he would find us a room at a sister location. We booked 4 months ago and all of a sudden our room is not there WHY! Then he ask if we got a message I showed him the 4 month ago dated conformation he said no the message. Later that week I checked my home phone messages and he had called at 10:00 AM the day we left for the hotel to tell us he had no room for us after 2 on-line conformations and 4 months of time!!!!!
After a 45 min go around and them working on another room we were given the room we booked. He said the maids didn't have them cleaned yet. He then adjusted the weekend rate to the same as the weekday rate for this issue.
The internet was down and was to be up on Tue NEVER happened! (we stayed 7 days)
Beds were very good and comfy (not to hard)
Our room was the suite with full kitchen but be aware that the kitchen is not stocked you get one pan (I had to make skillet brownies & skillet Ice tea) and a partial set of silverware along with odd dishes like no coffee cups other than 1-2 foam ones (depends on maids some day 2 but most days 1) 2 bowls and small plates 2 large plates. When you use every dish the top shelf of the dishwasher is only half full~ take what you think you will need because the kitchen is not stocked to cook or eat. (see photo of everything you get to use) You also need to take your own dishwasher soap, hot pads and dish cloths. That dishwasher sounds like a tank in your room. Use it as you are leaving or going to bed.

Room service was not good, maids would leave 3-4 sets of towles and no washcloths or 2 -3 never 4. This was a daily issue! When you would call then would never come until the day I talked to the desk and was called into the MRG office about all of our issues. We still had to wait hours for landury to bring them if at all.

Breakfast bar is nasty, food is dry and alway empty. Never enough dishes or food but it wasn't good and choices were even worse 2 days they had sausage and potatoes the rest of the week it was nasty cornbeef hash, waffles every day along with some type of egg if you were lucky enough to get any fruit was always gone as was the yogurt. We drove to Ihop one day for a good breakfast since we had the time that day worth the trip.
Swimming pool was clody and very crowded in the evenings rather small for that many guests again never any clean towlels.

One of the reasone we chose this hotel was the Trip Advisor rating (seems over rated to me)and the shuttle service to Metro. Was going to say they were very good with the shuttle services but on Sat they let us out in the rain for almost one hour. The girl at the desk kept saying I will send someone at the top of the hour so we called again at 15 after and she said I will send someone out soon! They had been great all week but Weekend crew must have come and in and it was bad!
Shuttle service goes to Metro every hour on the hour and you call when you get back for a ride back must only be weekdays since weekend service stunk!

Did really like our room after all the fighting to get what we ordered, loved the location and shade trees around the parking lot. Traffic is very loud in the back of the building it starts at 4:30 AM each day! Staff is short handed and supplies are also short.
We had other issues but I was ask not to talk about them on Trip Advisor by the MGR when he called me into his office. Some were normal issues that can happen anywhere but my opinion is this place needs more help and some help that listens and can really work. I know of 4 guests others that us that had the same issues we did this week so it was not just our stay.
T-Boy was trying to make us happy after the bad start but we had to many issues at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to meet all of your expectations. However the day after your arrival, you informed the manager about the issues you had encountered. During the conversation, you said you were affiliated with Tripadvisor and you will have a field day in posting comments about the hotel. The manager informed you that everything will be investigated and corrected. You also informed the manager “my daughter is working on a list to post because it’s part of my job to post on Tripadvisor”.
You were asked, “what can I do to make your stay better”? you told the manager that, it was not possible. Our staff members observed you encouraging other guests to post negative comments while you were in our lobby and business center, which made one of our guest very uncomfortable. It was extremely difficult for us to provide you with reasonable service while your sole intention was to find reasons to comment on the negative as part of your affiliation to Tripadvisor. You personnally told the manager that you were affiliated with Triadvisor.com. The manager, surprised, asked if it was an inspection of some sort.

We are encouraging our guest to comment on Tripadvisor, it helps us correct our mistakes and improve for the best. This is something you did not get right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort-de-France, Martinique
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Only good poins for this hotel. The rooms were clean very large, the beds were comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast every morning had lot of choice , scrambled eggs,ham,hard boiled eggs,toast,bagels,muffins. Swimming pool outside is always secured by a man on duty. Laundry is very cheap (0.75$). The location is very calm and far from noise but very close to the road for Washington DC.
If as we are you are more than 2 people forget the subway and take your car to visit Washington DC. We paid 45$ for only one day just to go and return from Washington DC. A full up for the car is less than 60$ and enough for one week. If your are not tired enough after your several hours walking you can enjoy the fitness room well equipped. We were to tired to try it!

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be perfectly located
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest of Quality Suites Rockville.
Thank you very much for your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First of all, David at the front desk was very pleasant! He remembered us every time we seen him and he was very helpful! The rooms were bigger than I imagined, they are basically one bedroom apartments. The beds were very comfortable! Best sleep I had in a while. 2 flat screen TV's, a full sized refrigerator, stove and microwave with all the pans and dishes you need to cook! The rooms were very clean and quiet. The pool was a little sandy, but hey its an outdoor public pool. The breakfast was one of the best free breakfasts I've seen. They changed it every day (we were there for 6). It ranged from biscuits and gravy, waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, corned beef hash, cereal and pastries. The best part was they offered a free shuttle that would take you to and pick you up at the metro rail, so you didn't have to drive anywhere. The new Rock Grille restaurant isn't much of a restaurant, its more of a bar with a couple items on the menu. The food was mediocre and kind of pricey, but other than that this was an EXCELLENT stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Château-Chinon, Nièvre
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very good stay there; the rooms are large, quiet, with all amenities you could need.
Shuttle service very usefull to go to the metro statin or to the city centre, nice swimming-pool and fitness centre.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed for just overnight stay was placed on the third facing the terrace, hard to find the room when in circle for over 5 minutes. Finally at 11:00 p.m. saw a staff which was looking the doors and was help to find my room. After a long traveling day just want to get some rest. My room door was two french door, which did not make me feel safe & secure. Bed and cleanest of room was good, AC in room was horrible in able to keep the room cool I had to place it at 67% degree. Hoping to get a good Breakfast at 8 a.m. it was very disappointing. Coffee station had only half & half or milk, no flavor creamer at all, no yogurts of any kind, fruits they only had cut in half bananas, no apples, juice choice it was orange or apple juice, again limited choice. How about cranberry? For breads they only had white or whole wheat slides, butter & jelly, no cream cheese or peanut butter. I have been at many Choice hotels and they always have choices of breads like english muffins, croissants or biscuits, sweet pastries the only choices were blueberryy or plain sweet muffin. I was not expecting for them to have all the above mentioned for some alternative would have been nice to have as I'm not a egg & potato person so early in the morning. I would have prefer peanut butter & jelly on a toasted english muffin or cream cheese and jelly on a bagel.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn in Rockville in early June 2013. First for the good: The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. Now for the bad: While they advertise that there is a restaurant on site it is closed so you must go elsewhere to eat lunch and dinner. There was no coffee pot in the room and although I asked for one at the front desk, it never arrived. Finally, we took their van to the Metro station which was very convenient. However, we returned after a long day in DC, called the Hotel and were advised that due to a storm it would be AT Least an hour before they could pick us up due to the conditions of the road. Therefore, we had to pay for a taxi to take us back to the hotel. While we did see some tree limbs on the road, the taxi was able to return us with no problem...made uswonder why the hotel van could not have done the same. The ride cost us $18 with tip and there was no attempt from the hotel to aploogize or reimburse. They just left us stranded.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.