We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good things!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“All good things!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First of all, David at the front desk was very pleasant! He remembered us every time we seen him and he was very helpful! The rooms were bigger than I imagined, they are basically one bedroom apartments. The beds were very comfortable! Best sleep I had in a while. 2 flat screen TV's, a full sized refrigerator, stove and microwave with all the pans and dishes you need to cook! The rooms were very clean and quiet. The pool was a little sandy, but hey its an outdoor public pool. The breakfast was one of the best free breakfasts I've seen. They changed it every day (we were there for 6). It ranged from biscuits and gravy, waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, corned beef hash, cereal and pastries. The best part was they offered a free shuttle that would take you to and pick you up at the metro rail, so you didn't have to drive anywhere. The new Rock Grille restaurant isn't much of a restaurant, its more of a bar with a couple items on the menu. The food was mediocre and kind of pricey, but other than that this was an EXCELLENT stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
44
25
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Château-Chinon, Nièvre
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very good stay there; the rooms are large, quiet, with all amenities you could need.
Shuttle service very usefull to go to the metro statin or to the city centre, nice swimming-pool and fitness centre.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed for just overnight stay was placed on the third facing the terrace, hard to find the room when in circle for over 5 minutes. Finally at 11:00 p.m. saw a staff which was looking the doors and was help to find my room. After a long traveling day just want to get some rest. My room door was two french door, which did not make me feel safe & secure. Bed and cleanest of room was good, AC in room was horrible in able to keep the room cool I had to place it at 67% degree. Hoping to get a good Breakfast at 8 a.m. it was very disappointing. Coffee station had only half & half or milk, no flavor creamer at all, no yogurts of any kind, fruits they only had cut in half bananas, no apples, juice choice it was orange or apple juice, again limited choice. How about cranberry? For breads they only had white or whole wheat slides, butter & jelly, no cream cheese or peanut butter. I have been at many Choice hotels and they always have choices of breads like english muffins, croissants or biscuits, sweet pastries the only choices were blueberryy or plain sweet muffin. I was not expecting for them to have all the above mentioned for some alternative would have been nice to have as I'm not a egg & potato person so early in the morning. I would have prefer peanut butter & jelly on a toasted english muffin or cream cheese and jelly on a bagel.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn in Rockville in early June 2013. First for the good: The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. Now for the bad: While they advertise that there is a restaurant on site it is closed so you must go elsewhere to eat lunch and dinner. There was no coffee pot in the room and although I asked for one at the front desk, it never arrived. Finally, we took their van to the Metro station which was very convenient. However, we returned after a long day in DC, called the Hotel and were advised that due to a storm it would be AT Least an hour before they could pick us up due to the conditions of the road. Therefore, we had to pay for a taxi to take us back to the hotel. While we did see some tree limbs on the road, the taxi was able to return us with no problem...made uswonder why the hotel van could not have done the same. The ride cost us $18 with tip and there was no attempt from the hotel to aploogize or reimburse. They just left us stranded.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast every morning had lots to choose from, scrambled eggs,ham,hard boiled eggs,toast,bagels,muffins etc.. Shuttle to the metro left on the hour, which for a party of eight wasn't always easy. However, coming back to hotel we would call to pick us up and only waited for 5 minutes maybe! Kids loved the pool and adults loved the spa!

Room Tip: Would advise to get room with frig and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for one night in a 2 room king suite- the room include a kitchenette with a full sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and stove. The bedroom was a little cramped, but not bad at all. Both rooms had smaller flat screen tvs, but they did not have HD channels. Overall the room was very clean and well maintained. The price was great; i would have no qualms about returning. The only downside was its location, which was in a business park; it was about a 10 min drive to find something to eat. Their onsite restaurant only serves breakfast apparently.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I booked this place because it was reasonable priced, it offered free breakfast, parking, shuttle to local attractions/Metrorail and free internet. Hotel is about and 1 hour away from downtown Washington if using Metrorail.

Check in /out was fast and clerk was friendly. Room needed up-dating. I saw a bug in the kitchen cupboard wasn't sure if it was a cockroach as it was dark and by the time I turned on the lights it was gone. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, full kitchen, livingroom with sofa bed, 2 double beds, 2 TV. We didn't have a desk in our room.

There was a very small safe (about 10" x 10" or smaller). Had to call to tell them key was not in safe and was advise that key is at the front desk. Don't know why they didn't give it to me when I checked in.

Water was draining slowly in bathroom therefore had to call someone to come to fix problem.

We didn't use the pool but it was a small pool... good for little kids less that 5' deep.

Breakfast was average....everyday they changed the menu. Always had cereal scrambled eggs or hard boiled eggs, toast, some kind of meat either sausage or ham. Had waffles or french toast and hardly had any fruits. Last day they didn't offer waffles.

We took shuttle to Metrorail... the only problem is that they leave on the hour only. They will also take you grocery shopping or to a restaurant around the hotel area When you come back from outing you just called them and they will pick you up (5 - 10 minutes wait). Driver was very friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurant for dinner.

Internet was very slow in the rooms... faster at the business center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.