We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad at All” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not Bad at All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for one night in a 2 room king suite- the room include a kitchenette with a full sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and stove. The bedroom was a little cramped, but not bad at all. Both rooms had smaller flat screen tvs, but they did not have HD channels. Overall the room was very clean and well maintained. The price was great; i would have no qualms about returning. The only downside was its location, which was in a business park; it was about a 10 min drive to find something to eat. Their onsite restaurant only serves breakfast apparently.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
37
18
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I booked this place because it was reasonable priced, it offered free breakfast, parking, shuttle to local attractions/Metrorail and free internet. Hotel is about and 1 hour away from downtown Washington if using Metrorail.

Check in /out was fast and clerk was friendly. Room needed up-dating. I saw a bug in the kitchen cupboard wasn't sure if it was a cockroach as it was dark and by the time I turned on the lights it was gone. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, full kitchen, livingroom with sofa bed, 2 double beds, 2 TV. We didn't have a desk in our room.

There was a very small safe (about 10" x 10" or smaller). Had to call to tell them key was not in safe and was advise that key is at the front desk. Don't know why they didn't give it to me when I checked in.

Water was draining slowly in bathroom therefore had to call someone to come to fix problem.

We didn't use the pool but it was a small pool... good for little kids less that 5' deep.

Breakfast was average....everyday they changed the menu. Always had cereal scrambled eggs or hard boiled eggs, toast, some kind of meat either sausage or ham. Had waffles or french toast and hardly had any fruits. Last day they didn't offer waffles.

We took shuttle to Metrorail... the only problem is that they leave on the hour only. They will also take you grocery shopping or to a restaurant around the hotel area When you come back from outing you just called them and they will pick you up (5 - 10 minutes wait). Driver was very friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurant for dinner.

Internet was very slow in the rooms... faster at the business center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, MO.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights in April. Good weekend rates and free shuttle to metro make it a good location for visiting Washington, D.C. The free shuttle was very timely. We never had to wait long to return to the hotel after a busy day sightseeing in D.C.

I frequently stayed at this location when it was the Chase Woodfin, and was sorry to see that the quality has declined. The two room suite is still comfortable (microwave, frig, diswasher); however, we had repeated problems getting our room keys to work properly and waited several hours for repairs....staff seems indifferent. When the repairman finally came, he said that the diswasher did not work, but would be fixed the next day. The heater/air conditioner unit was always noisy. The breakfast was very limited. The property no longer had a happy hour. The pool was not open; opening Memorial Day. We accidently found cookies in the lobby one evening, but were never told about this, so maybe it was a one time thing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner courtyard are quieter. Windows do open. Hotel is close to highway but somewhat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Booked here to be close to a college graduation the next day. After searching I choose this one which is better than expected. The room had separate sleeping area, full size kitchen and small table with dining chairs. The staff was very friendly and rooms were clean with freshly painted doors. I guess it was spring cleaning time. I would highly recommend a stay here for one night or one week.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First of all, this hotel is very conveniently located, the grounds are very well maintained, the staff is hospitable and the cost is reasonable. We have stayed here previously and had a better stay 6 months ago. The room was very clean but really understocked for a "suite" room. One wine glass, one small bowl, no frying pan, minimal silverwear. The TV in the bedroom did not work and when we called they were unable to repair it. The light was out in the elevator so they placed an "out of order" sign on it on Monday afternoon and when we checked out (from the 3rd floor) on Wednesday morning it was still there. The elevator worked just no light--how long can it take to get a light bulb?
As last December, the advertised on site restaurant was Still NOT open--even though no mention made on the web site,-- we suggested they make note of this at our last stay--and the advertisement for the restaurant was still up. The morning "breakfast" was "fair."
Would suggest you check out these items before unpacking in your room (our mistake), and request they repair and restock rooms. On a positive note the room was very clean and although some bathroom tile work was needed it was "aceptable". It is a very convenient place in the DC area and very convenient to public transportation. Even with the above challenges I would still recommend thsi hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure room is stocked and all working before you settle in !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Attended a group music jam at this hotel. They are renovating the rooms, and I had one of the newer ones - and slept well on a very comfortable bed, in a nice quiet room. The bathrooms are very small, but the rooms themselves are nicely set up, and include a full size fridge, microwave, stovetop and dishwasher. The staff was lovely any time I interacted with them, and there is a great breakfast available every day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We were thrilled to have you and the musicians stay with us last week-end. We hope to see you again and to have the pleasure to listen to your band again!
Please like us on Facebook and/or follow us on Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at a suite on the first floor. Best value for the price! Suite was much more than we expected as was the staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast and the shuttle service to the metro! The metro stop at Shady Grove is about a half hour ride into DC which is a small price to pay when considering hotels in the downtown DC area cost 1-2 times as much. The ride back to the hotel gave our feet a chance to rest!! Will stay here again and will recommend it highly to anyone visiting the DC area!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your feed back. We are thrilled you enjoy your stay with us and appreciated your time in our Nation's Capital!
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.