We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Needs work !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First of all, this hotel is very conveniently located, the grounds are very well maintained, the staff is hospitable and the cost is reasonable. We have stayed here previously and had a better stay 6 months ago. The room was very clean but really understocked for a "suite" room. One wine glass, one small bowl, no frying pan, minimal silverwear. The TV in the bedroom did not work and when we called they were unable to repair it. The light was out in the elevator so they placed an "out of order" sign on it on Monday afternoon and when we checked out (from the 3rd floor) on Wednesday morning it was still there. The elevator worked just no light--how long can it take to get a light bulb?
As last December, the advertised on site restaurant was Still NOT open--even though no mention made on the web site,-- we suggested they make note of this at our last stay--and the advertisement for the restaurant was still up. The morning "breakfast" was "fair."
Would suggest you check out these items before unpacking in your room (our mistake), and request they repair and restock rooms. On a positive note the room was very clean and although some bathroom tile work was needed it was "aceptable". It is a very convenient place in the DC area and very convenient to public transportation. Even with the above challenges I would still recommend thsi hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure room is stocked and all working before you settle in !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    50
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
49
28
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Attended a group music jam at this hotel. They are renovating the rooms, and I had one of the newer ones - and slept well on a very comfortable bed, in a nice quiet room. The bathrooms are very small, but the rooms themselves are nicely set up, and include a full size fridge, microwave, stovetop and dishwasher. The staff was lovely any time I interacted with them, and there is a great breakfast available every day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We were thrilled to have you and the musicians stay with us last week-end. We hope to see you again and to have the pleasure to listen to your band again!
Please like us on Facebook and/or follow us on Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at a suite on the first floor. Best value for the price! Suite was much more than we expected as was the staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast and the shuttle service to the metro! The metro stop at Shady Grove is about a half hour ride into DC which is a small price to pay when considering hotels in the downtown DC area cost 1-2 times as much. The ride back to the hotel gave our feet a chance to rest!! Will stay here again and will recommend it highly to anyone visiting the DC area!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your feed back. We are thrilled you enjoy your stay with us and appreciated your time in our Nation's Capital!
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Several ups and downs during this stay. The suite itself was wonderful, it had plush white bedding, not the foul orange color as shown in photos. The windows opened about 6 inches, the place was huge with everything needed for an extended stay. Only complaint about the room is that the water temperature fluctuated from scalding to icy without adjusting it, so showers were not that great. The hotel is backed up onto a major highway with nothing between but a chain link fence. The traffic was exceptionally loud, and I did have trouble getting to sleep. Forget going outside at all, it was deafening. The staff was extremely rude upon check-in, but exceptionally nice at check-out, so I guess it depends who you get. The breakfast buffet was huge with many hot dishes but the tea was picked out and the juice had run out. Staff was aware and didn't seem to care. I will probably stay at one of these in another location, but not at this one again, the traffic was just way too loud and the staff was too questionable.

Room Tip: Request a room in the front of the building, as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear guest,
We are sorry sorry about the issues you encoutered during your stay. We would live to contact you personally to discuss the staff comments.This would give us a chance to improve our service rapidly. Please contact David at fos@qualitysuitesrockville.com
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and family have stayed at the Quality Suites in Rockville for short term stay and long term stay. The Quality Suites in rockville offers a real suite not a hotel room, the bedroom space is just like our home bedroom, the kitchen is a full kitchen everything we have at home, and the BIG FULL BREAKFEST IS SECOND TO NONE!!! They also offer a round the clock shuttle that allows my wife and I to park the car and relax, because that's why we continue to come back, VERY RELAXING JUST LIKE HOME. THE SMITH FAMILY:)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We have enjoyed having you and your family stay with us! We just hope to se you back at Quality Suites Rockville very soon!
Please do not hesitate to share your exeperience and to like us on Facebook or/and to follow us on Twitter where you will find our special packages and new saving opportunities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a King kitchenette room and were very impressed from the check in. The desk staff was excellent, great service and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very well done. Best room value we have experienced yet.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
On behalf of the management and the staff we want to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We would love to see you again at Quality Suites Rockville!
Please do not hesitate to to share your experience and to like us on Facebook or/and to follow us on Twitter where you will find our special packages and new saving opportunities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Cost of a suite is cheaper than a regular room in nearby hotels, Taking advantage of either AAA rates or advance-purchases results in a reasonably low rate. Rooms vary significantly in style and level of refurbishing, but overall the quality and cleanliness is very good. Have stayed here multiple times with very few issues. Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: The King suite with two full rooms is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We would be delighted to have you back soon to Quality Suites Rockville and will take pride in delivering consistent service and value.

Do not hesitate to share your exeperience and to like us on Facebook or/and to follow us on Twitter where you will find our special packages and new saving opportunities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
#9 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.