We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EVEN Hotel Rockville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added EVEN Hotel Rockville to your Saves list
EVEN Hotel Rockville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on vacation to see Washington DC. It is a short walk to the metro, or the shuttle will take you to the metro. They offer tea in the evening, but I had to asked for it every night, it was not available as advertised. They missed cleaning our room one day, so we had to call the front desk for clean towels & soap after a long day of sight seeing. We liked the trendy fitness theme, but didn't use the exercise equipment in the room since we spent our days walking & we're tired. Very nice, but has some management issues to work out. There are restaurants, a grocery, & shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    34
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
25
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aldie, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are into health and fitness, then you will LOVE this hotel! It is geared to those who are health conscious. From the moment you walk in, you will see the difference all the way until you reach your modern designed room. Each room has a nice fitness area, complete with equipment that you may even purchase (see the listing in each room). The TV offers fitness channels to inspire your workout and they provide a free water bottle in each room as a wonderful token of your stay. Room service is filled with healthy options. I enjoyed my experience here and I can see a return trip in the future.

Room Tip: There are no microwaves or coffee pots in the rooms. I didn't ask if they had any that could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wow, what a great idea! We were in town for a soccer tournament and we have stayed all over MD for similar weekends for the past 7 years and this was the best ever. Close to great food, shopping and outdoor activities. The in-room fitness set up( resistance bands, stability ball, yoga mat, block and foam roller) as well as the space to actually exercise was amazing. Also all the pre-programmed workouts on the TV left no excuses for not fitting your fitness into the day. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, even just for a get-away weekend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment that I walked in the doors of this hotel, I was beyond taken care of. I felt like I was in a spa more than a hotel. Love the inspirational sayings around the hotel and the water bottle fill up stations!! The room was awesome, I'd like a room like that in my home. An exercise station with a tv channel with workouts utilizing the equipment in the room. The light therapy system was neat. Great showers and very comfortable bed. The staff that helped me were Angela, Owen, Bersabeh and Korey and they went above and beyond to make sure my stay was the best possible. I will def stay here anytime I have the change.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salfordville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A new line in the Holiday Inn chain, Even hotels are geared to the fitness buffs. This hotel has a fitness room that matches (or beats) my gym at home. The treadmills are amazing. Each room is equipped with it's own set of fitness equipment (Yoga mat, exercise ball, TRX straps, etc.) and lots of exercise videos on the TV. The food is organic, as are most of the bar offerings. Service is great, and the location near shopping and the wonderful Strathmore Arts Centre make this a great location to stay when you're in the DC area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here twice, in March 2015. We liked the fitness esthetic. It's pretty new and basically in a strip mall with an apartment development behind it. Was a little hard to find. Has a big gym.
The entire staff was very nice and worked hard to make up for some room issues with drink and parking comps, etc. The room was small but pretty. Reading light in the bed was insufficient and the bed was the only place to read or sit to dress. No one could tell us how to make the TV work until morning, but the Wifi was fine. No coffeemaker in the room and the coffee in the lobby is not complimentary. Breakfast menu is limited but good. Plenty of reasonable places to eat nearby. The unfixable issue was the glass "barn door" on the bathroom. No privacy--visual or aural. Best for a single, imo.

Room Tip: If you need to read or work, you need a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel and location. Lots of restaurants and shopping located very close by. Room and hotel lobby were very clean. Five minute walk to Metro. Small grab and go area for a quick breakfast and/or snack.

Room Tip: Free wifi if you belong to hotel rewards program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUNGMRUN, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Rockville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear debbie19742015,
Short, sweet, to the point...Love it.
Thanks for the excellent review and for taking the time to share with us and our other Tripadvisor travelers! As I have said to so many others, but wholeheartedly mean, you are part of the EVEN Hotels family now.
Be well - and come back to us soon debbie19742015!
Your Chief Wellness Officer
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to EVEN Hotel Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EVEN Hotel Rockville

Address: 1775 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#2 Business Hotel in Rockville
#3 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EVEN Hotel Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi, we're EVEN™ Hotels and we're bringing healthy travel to everyone. We want to help you Eat Well, Keep Active, Rest Easy, and Accomplish More while you're on the road. Just a few minutes from Washington, D.C., with easy access to all three major airports (IAD, DCA, and BWI) and a short walk to the Metro Rail's Red Line with its strategically-located stops, the wellness-minded traveler finally has a haven at EVEN™ Hotels Rockville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your EVEN Hotel Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legacy Hotel And Meeting Centre
Legacy Hotel Rockville
The Legacy Hotel Meeting Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EVEN Hotel Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.