We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EVEN Hotel Rockville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added EVEN Hotel Rockville to your Saves list
EVEN Hotel Rockville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As an IHG Platinum reward member I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! James at the front desk was by far the most friendly front desk agent that I've ever came across in all my travels. The OUTSTANDING service did not just stop there, even the Housekeeping Manager made my stay outstanding! Then Delick the host/bartender made exceptional drinks and ensured that I was well taken care of! At checkout Corey also took really good care of me. I do wish however that with the many services that they offer, that it had a spa or place for massages, that would totally tie into the whole wellness theme of this new hotel brand.

Room Tip: 7th floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUNGMRUN, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Rockville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Cory B, you are my hero!
An IHG Rewards Platinum Member that gives amazing praise to our staff and hotel - and then has only one recommendation that they would like to see spa services as an option…As Emeril Lagasse would say, “BAM!”
Thanks for the positively amazing review my friend. *And as a side note, we are planning some possible chair massage arrivals by the Wellcome Island on occasion and are also forming some more close, local dayspa partnerships to make seamless appointments available, etc..
You’re the best!
Your Chief Wellness Officer
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
21
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very welcoming hotel. Comfortable, cozy rooms.
I've had several interactions with James at the front desk who is very friendly and engaging, also informative about the surrounding area, with great suggestions.
The bar staff over the past few days, Christina and Delick, have been incredibly nice, easy to talk to, and pour a great drink. Treat them well, they deserve it!

Room Tip: I've stayed on the 3rd and 7th floors. Both sides of the hotel. Both were quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUNGMRUN, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Rockville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Daniel G, or as we like to call you around here, Awesome Guest,
We can’t thank you enough for your review, especially because it speaks to our most important asset, OUR PEOPLE! James, Christina “Friday” and Delick are about as good as they come, and we have another 30 EVEN Hotel co-workers who stand right there with them. We are dynamic, diverse group who values an encouraging, inspired, get-to-know- you- personally culture – so THANK YOU again Daniel, for being such an awesome guest and letting us have the chance to do what we love every time you and our other guests stay.
Your Chief Wellness Officer
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The concept of EVEN Hotel is awesome. You can exercise in your room or in the state of the art exercise room. Also, there are exercise videos. The rooms are maintained well but here was the problem the date I arrived.

I was told by the front desk that I had to wait until 3:00 PM. I arrived at 2:50 PM. I waited 10 minutes and went back to the front desk and asked for my room. I learned the truth shortly thereafter. The cleaning crew was way behind schedule and people were waiting for rooms since 11:30 AM. We got our room approximately 30 minutes later. There were several people arriving later that were waiting for their room. The front desk manager attempted to get the cleaning crew to get the rooms done as quickly as possible but people were stranded in the front of the hotel.

The following morning we had breakfast at the hotel which was very good but one of the juice machines was not working.

I would return to this hotel again despite these issues. I believe that they just need to get these issues resolved. Also, what would have made people waiting be more patient if the hotel offered something while waiting. Unfortunately, they did not.

It was a pleasant stay minus the issues and the design of the hotel I liked.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUNGMRUN, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Rockville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Wayne C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review and for giving us some kudos on our concept.
As for your arrival, my apologies for not being at the Wellcome Island at that time, because I am notorious for offering coffee, tea, soda or cocktails if there is even the slightest wait. Actually, I’m also surprised, because this is pretty common for us to do as a “just because” as part of your arrival.
All in all, so glad to hear you’ll be back with us again - and we will make sure we hit the 3pm check-in my friend!
Your Chief Wellness Officer
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The other reviews talk about hotel theme, wellness, design etc.

No doubt that is true.

The staff is quite friendly and seem very proud to be involved with an emerging urban hotel concept

The location is near a wide selection of stores and restaurants which makes it convenient also

The metro is two blocks away to whisk you to central DC at about 6 dollars per trip as opposed to uber at 30 or taxis at 30+ each way

The exercise videos are there to help out. You can buy the hotel branded videos for 150 dollars or the price of one night.

I actually recommend going to the hotel app at IHG and you can access them free. Whether you stay or not. A nice inducement to help you opt in for your first EVEN stay and you will then return.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night on a recent business trip. WOW...great hotel! Very clean, comfortable bed, staff was friendly. The room had great options for working out - yoga mat and blocks, exercise ball, workout bands, and several channels of workouts to follow along with. My only complaint, I called to get more towels and they never arrived - they recently opened, so I'm guessing growing pains?...I just called back downstairs and I went to get them, to make up for my inconvenience I received complimentary drink coupons. The restaurant/shop is great - although I didn't get anything but coffee in the morning, the drinks and food looked good! Flavored water by the check-in area. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As many reviewers have noted, EVEN tries to focus on healthy lifestyles, including exercise videos on the tv, some equipment in the room (bands and Bosu ball) and healthy options in the small restaurant. Very clean and new feeling, but my room was small enough that I couldn't do many of the exercises demonstrated on the videos! Rooms are reasonable in price, and with the exception of the hostess in the breakfast area, the staff are friendly. There are plenty of places to eat nearby as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights at Even hotel for a quick road trip to Washington DC. We love the fact that it's right across the street from the Metro station. The room is a bit small but clean. No free breakfast was a draw back. I like the lemon water at the lobby. We requested for a coffee machine and was able to get one in our room. It takes about 30 mins ride on the Metro red line to get to down town DC, but it's way better than finding a parking spot down there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUNGMRUN, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Rockville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear mokalam,
Thanks so much for the opportunity to host you for 4 nights this past week! It is so much fun when we have more time to get to know our guests and show them what we’re all about.
As I always state to our guests, you really are part of our EVEN Hotels family, so I really hope your last 4 nights stay ends up being many more 4 night stays (or more!) in the future.
Be well and thanks again,
Your Chief Wellness Officer
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to EVEN Hotel Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EVEN Hotel Rockville

Address: 1775 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rockville
#3 Family Hotel in Rockville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EVEN Hotel Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi, we're EVEN™ Hotels and we're bringing healthy travel to everyone. We want to help you Eat Well, Keep Active, Rest Easy, and Accomplish More while you're on the road. Just a few minutes from Washington, D.C., with easy access to all three major airports (IAD, DCA, and BWI) and a short walk to the Metro Rail's Red Line with its strategically-located stops, the wellness-minded traveler finally has a haven at EVEN™ Hotels Rockville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your EVEN Hotel Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legacy Hotel And Meeting Centre
Legacy Hotel Rockville
The Legacy Hotel Meeting Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EVEN Hotel Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.