We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting & priced lump crab meat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J & J Seafood - CLOSED

J & J Seafood
21459 Rock Hall Ave, Rock Hall, MD 21661
410-639-2325
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: A tiny seafood restaurant/store on the way into Rock Hall from Chestertown.
Restaurant details
Description: A tiny seafood restaurant/store on the way into Rock Hall from Chestertown.
Chestertown, Maryland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great tasting & priced lump crab meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I will drive out of my way to get crab meat from J & J's over the supermarket or other surrounding businesses. They give a great quality and quantity of meat and hardly ever find a shell in the mix. Delicious!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Careful. This is no longer J&J as we know it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

J&J that received great reviews including one from me closed 5/31. The sign still says J&J but it is under different management. For everyone looking for great food and the great waitress Sharron--it is not here.

Just a warning. Sorry everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

J&J is a small, sensibly priced restaurant that offers superb offerings. This is not a white table cloth restaurant that offers a "dining experience". It is a great place for good food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This restauarant was very good..Food was excellent..Service was just as good..My husband had the fish and I had the crabcakes..Just delicious ;-)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“very good eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We go there every Tuesday they have the best crab soup in Kent County, also the owners and the waitress whose name is Sharon is very pleasant. You have a different special to pick from every day if you do not want the menu, would really recommend this place, check it out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J & J Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J & J Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.