We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey Point Restaurant

Osprey Point Restaurant
20786 Rock Hall Ave, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1405
410-639-2194
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Osprey Point Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Rock Hall
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rock Hall Avenue/ Route 20
Transit: Seasonal public transportation Friday, Saturday and Sunday (Memorial Day through Labor Day).
Description: Our fine dining restaurant has a reputation for being the best in Kent County. We pride ourselves on having a fresh seasonal menu, high quality ingredients and a chef that puts care into preparing every meal. The dining room's casual elegance will make you feel at home whether you are stepping off the dock or celebrating that special occasion. Please stop in for a drink and hors d'oeuvres at the bar or make a reservation for dinner. We welcome transient boaters throughout the season and offer free dockage while dining in our restaurant.
Baltimore Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I expected this restaurant to be on the water, but it was not. It is located at a boating marina so there are lots of boaters there. Our dinner was very nice and the service was excellent. I had rockfish and my husband had scallops. Both dishes were nicely done and presented very well. The bread was good also which included olive oil for dipping.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    17
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“out of this world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I attended the wine tasting around the middle of Aug with my sister we had no expectations. The wine was very nice and the young man presenting the wine was entertaining, the young lady serving was very pleasant, however the food blew us away.

J. Rulon

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We looked very hard for somewhere nice with good food and service in a nice setting! Osprey Point meet all our needs and more.

Our food met all expectations as did the attentive, friendly but non-intrusive service. Ian, the manager, visited our table to ensure everything was to our satisfaction and we also had a very pleasant social conversation with him as well. The ambiance is very pleasant and you can come casual to dressy. We are retired and prefer casual -- the marina adds to the overall ambiance.

We hope to spend a week-end here sometime soon.

A toast from us to Ian and his staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skillman, New Jersey
1 review
“Osprey Point Inn and Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Arguably this is the best small Inn and restaurant on the Eastern Shore. We've been coming to this restaurant and inn since 2000. It's always been excellent but that word is no longer adequate...maybe superb would be more appropriate. The restaurant manager, Ian, is very committed and solicitous of all customers and the ambience of the location, inn and restuarant are first rate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Return Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We decided, despite our Memorial Day experience, to give Osprey another chance. What a great decision! There is a new GM of several weeks, who is friendly, energized, and overall excellent. The food was truly delicious and the service was prompt and friendly. The GM encouraged us to come back in the morning and try the Sunday brunch. While that meant a change of plans for us and our guest, we decided to try the brunch since the dinner had been so outstanding. In the end, we enjoyed two wonderful meals that deserve to be applauded! The Osprey has made a lovely place into an outstanding dining experience with the hire of Ian, the new GM!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osprey Point Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Osprey Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osprey Point Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.