We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice selection, great service, terrific food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Restaurant & Crab House

Mike's Restaurant & Crab House
3030 Riva Rd, Riva, MD 21140
410-956-2784
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Riva
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice selection, great service, terrific food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Lots of good choices on the menu. Large group on a casual business dinner out. Servers handled our group well, never left us waiting on anything. Variety of food eaten, crabs, crab cakes, fried clam strips, broiled Mahi Mahi. Everyone seemed happy with their dinners. Portions were nice sized. Looks like this would be a great waterfront dining spot in the summer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    93
    38
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Everything a Seafood Lover Could Expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I liked the atmosphere - very relaxed. I loved the food!!! My group went there 3 times, I think. We all loved it. The service was terrific and the prices reasonable. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best blue claw crab ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I am a major crab lover and this trip to Annapolis area afirmed my belief that the only place to eat blue claw is in maryland. The flavor a food quality, as well as service aT MIKE'S was excellent. They really know what the crab lover wants weither it a superb crab cake or the traditional crab boil ( I recommend the LARGE!!). By the way, eating out on the large dock on the river did not hurt at all. What a view

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casco, Maine
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Comfortable Atmosphere to get your crab on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Being from Maine, we only get to Maryland every couple of years AND our favorite meals are the ones that include Maryland crab! Yum! (But remember...find someone to show you how to eat crab and it probably shouldn't be your slightly intoxicated sister in law who forgets to tell you that those gross things you just ate we're the crab's lungs...sigh! The first time I ended up being sooooooooo sick! So educate yourself!) OK..back to my review.. They ran out of mediums so we could only order large! We ordered 1 dozen for 4 of us--with a couple apps that was plenty! They were so good they didn't even need butter on them! We got the crab dip-yum, and shrimp. The shrimp was good, but not as good as Maine's. Our waitress was super sweet and attended to all of our needs. We loved how this place was comfortable and didn't make us feel out of place-- even when we had to had to hammer the crab legs to get the meat out! Fun night! Fun food! Hoping to go one more time before we head back to Maine where we will be bellies full of the best lobster ever, but missing Maryland crab for sure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The atmosphere is wonderful, the service impeccable, and the food amazing! We visit Annapolis every year and our vacation is never complete without a trip to Mike's for some amazing crab cakes, steamed crabs, and good cold beer! You can sit out on the deck and enjoy the scenery, the bay, and the company. Everybody knows everybody, and it's a great little place to unwind, relax, and have a good time. If you're ever in Annapolis, head to Mike's. You won't be sorry!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Restaurant & Crab House also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Restaurant & Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Restaurant & Crab House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.