We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Full Moon Pub & Grill LLC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Full Moon Pub & Grill LLC
1100 Westminster Pike, Reisterstown, MD 21136-4621
410-526-5565
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 43 Restaurants in Reisterstown
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Finksburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food and great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We eat here at least once a month and have never had a bad meal. Full Moon has lots of character, with a restaurant on one side, bar on another, and great outdoor deck, it draws the most interesting assortment of people I have ever seen, from the little old lady down the street to bikers, everyone loves Full Moon. They have a great selection of drinks and their menu never disappoints. On top of it all, they are very reasonably priced. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food and tap selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have been to Full Moon Pub a handful of times, mostly on a weekend afternoon or around happy hour. They have a great selection of craft beers on tap, not sure how many (maybe 15+). They will also do a flight if you want to sample a few.

All the food we have had has been really good and definitely homemade. The ribs, barbequed scallops and fried mac and cheese balls stick out in my mind. I didn't think I would like the fried mac & cheese, because I don't usually like fried stuff, but they were so good dipped in ranch dressing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS NOT SAFE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have been to this place a couple of times. It's been fine, not great but not awful either until the other night. My husband and I came into the bar for a drink after dinner. There was a group of four men that started picking a fight with us. One of them was obviously drunk but three were not. One of the guys could not have been 21 or older. They also started trouble with an older man at the bar so much so that the bartender hopped over the bar to tell these guys to leave this man alone. You would have thought that staff would have asked these Guys to leave but they didn't. At this point, we left. It was clear that it was more important to keep the guys that were starting trouble because they were spending more money on drinks than us or the other people that were leaving. For a bar this size , you would think they would have a bouncer or something but they didn't. If you are going to cater to convict clientele, you at least need a bouncer.
I have been to many bars and know that sometimes people get out of hand...it happens, the problem is when management doesn't deal with this behavior before things get dangerous .
I think you should seriously consider not going here unless you are with a group of people looking for a fight.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Bad bar scene”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have been to this place several times. The crowd is always somewhat rough but tolerable. When I go with friends it's usually ok. I even eat here once with family which I did not enjoy the food but the dining area was ok.

So I visited the bar tonight with my wife. I went to the back deck area. Four guys approached me and were a little rowdy. I like to have a good time so I played along. But they continued to get obnoxious. One of them started trouble with an older man at the bar. One of them even said something inappropriate to my wife. Then one of them approached me and pushed for a fight. I eventually left because these four guys were just pushing for a fight. The owner and some hostess by the front door asked us, "leaving already." I told them, "the four guys in the back are starting trouble and I would do something before everyone leaves." This is probably the last time I will visit this place.
I have never had a good enough visit and today the straw broke the camels back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice little roadside gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and gracious service. The food was good (the only downside was my husband couldn't get his burger cooked medium rare, but everything else was good). Amazing cocktails & beer selection.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon Pub & Grill LLC also viewed

 

Been to Full Moon Pub & Grill LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Full Moon Pub & Grill LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.