We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters fresh and delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grilled Oyster Company

The Grilled Oyster Company
Tuckerman Lane, Potomac, MD
301-299-9888
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Grilled Oyster Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Potomac
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tuckerman Lane & Seven Locks Road
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oysters fresh and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I love fried oysters so we ordered the ½ dozen fried oysters maryland style and the jalapeño aioli was wonderful. Oysters were fresh and delicious! Our waitress was great! We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I fell down, restaurant fell flat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

After falling on the floor on the way to our table, I was asked how I was, responded that I was in pain and never saw the manager again. Our waitress told us that she falls regularly because the floors are bamboo. I ordered scallops, they were fine but a small portion at a large price. Still having significant knee problems, but at my own expense due to the restaurant's indifference. I will not return. Be careful if you do.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great scollaps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice friendly neighborhood restaurant. Great seafood and friendly staff. I will definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had lunch with some friends and while the food was good, not over the top exceptional, we thought the place was a bit pricey for lunch. It's worth a one time adventure, but not sure our group will return for a second chance!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, NY
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A boisterous atmosphere greets you as you arrive at this restaurant. The crowd was mostly young. The small bar was packed. The waitstaff were welcoming and friendly. Rachel waited on my wife and me....very nice!
The menu was large. There were many types of oysters available. But we had tuna and wreckfish! Key lime pie for dessert!
I'll hurry back then next time I'm in Potomac!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grilled Oyster Company also viewed

 

Been to The Grilled Oyster Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grilled Oyster Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.