We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, exceptional staff, well-appointed and freshly clean room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bolger Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bolger Center to your Saves list
Bolger Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9600 Newbridge Drive, Potomac, MD 20854   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful location, exceptional staff, well-appointed and freshly clean room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight in advance of a kayaking classs on the Potomac. I was not expecting it to be so nice, especially given how affordable it was (I somehow wandered upon a discount online. It is a conference center, but knows that it is at its fullest potential by being a welcoming retreat center as well. The soaps in the bathroom even were special :). Women at the front desk were incredibly kind and supportive. i wanted a window which would open to the natural beauty. They switched our room, got someone on the phone to open the window in advance of our getting to our room. The dining area / bar, is also welcoming. An associate of mine who lives in the area said that the locals go there for community and pool. It is in a way-high ridiculous area of mcMansions which is itself an adventure to drive through - but so amazingly close to 495 (on one side) and the powerful, beautiful, got-to-be there Potomac River.

Room Tip: If you don't like a , um, firm bed, ask if they have a comfy one. I did ask for a room change, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is very nice to learn that you found the staff exception, incredibly kind and supportive and room well-appointed and freshly clean. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    78
    49
    18
    17
See reviews for
74
28
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This isna quiet yet full amenity hotel cum conference venue. Rooms are well furnished. The deluxe room I stayed in had a separate study cum sitting area. Overall room size is on the smaller side. There is a full fledged gym, walking and jogging trails in a very green setting. The food served is of good quality and varied. The hotel provides a shuttle service to Bethesda, the nearby metro station, free of cost in the evenings. All in all a good experience for conference goers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is very nice to learn that you found our hotel quiet with full amenity, the rooms well furnished and food good and varied. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to this area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I am very satisfied with the service received during my stay at the hotel. The service, personnel, place, view, food, cleanliness, transportation, activities and everything else is simply majestic! I will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are happy to learn that you were very satisfied with the service received during your stay and liked our personnel, view, food, cleanliness, transportation and activities. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wonderful place to stay for DC vacation. GR8 price ( approx.$65 a night). Metro rail station to DC 4 mile away. Beautiful manicured 80 some acres with flowers, shrubs & small landscape ponds. Rooms a bit small but ample room for a couple(stayed in a standard room, they have smaller single & larger suite). Daily hot buffet style breakfast was included. Fitness center w/pool on site. Have a upscale dinner restaurant and a bar & grille restaurant. Definitely would stay here & highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience and recommending our hotel. It is very nice to learn that you liked our grounds and enjoyed the food. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Located within the Washington, DC Metroplex, I found Bolger to be a scenic and pleasant experience. Though the rooms are small and sound travels due to thin walls, this did not detract from an enjoyable experience. Staff are wonderful, food quality is great and it is simply a wonderful place to relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are happy to learn that you had a scenic and pleasant stay at the Bolger Center. It is very nice to know that you found the staff wonderful and liked our food. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to this area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is quite unique and fun. Rolling hills, basketball & tennis courts, pool, biking trails, picnic benches and workout facility leave plenty to do. Though it is just as comfortable to sit and do nothing; excellent for relaxing. Fantastic food as well! Buffets available for breakfast, lunch and dinner with varying and great options. Three different buffets including custom orders as well cake, cookies, self-serve ice cream bars and fruit-infused beverages and juice. Wish we would have more time to enjoy it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are happy to learn that you had a relaxing and fun stay at the Bolger Center. It is very nice to know that you liked our amenities, food and varieties of breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to this area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

the campus is a great experience. Reminds me of my college campus experience. Lots of energy, very scenic, a large of "melting pot" of diverse cultures, ages, titles, organizations in a "seamless atmoshere".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is very nice to learn that you had a great experience at the Bolger Center. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bolger Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolger Center

Address: 9600 Newbridge Drive, Potomac, MD 20854
Location: United States > Maryland > Potomac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bolger Center 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen miles from the White House, the hotel and conference center is close to Reagan National and Dulles International Airports, the exciting nightlife of Bethesda and upscale shopping.The Bolger Center's campus style setting creates an inviting retreat for both the business and leisure traveler. Our friendly staff will exceed your expectations for a peaceful and productive stay. The hotel features beautiful garden views, complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi. For your dining pleasure, the Bolger Center offers Osgood's, a buffet style restaurant and for nightly entertainment, the Pony Express Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Bolger Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolger Hotel Potomac
Bolger Center Potomac
Bolger Center Hotel Potomac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bolger Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.