We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bolger Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bolger Center to your Saves list
Bolger Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9600 Newbridge Drive, Potomac, MD 20854   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    74
    48
    17
    17
See reviews for
72
27
29
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The quiet atmosphere and free parking were very nice (and hard to find in the DC area). The purpose of our visit was to attend a wedding on the grounds, and for that it was a very good value for the money. I would recommend to others for this or a similar purpose. Would not recommend for general DC sightseeing if one wanted to use the Metro and planned to spend most their time inside the beltway, but if you like to get away from the crowd each night and don’t mind the travel it might be just the thing for you.

Room Tip: Consider getting a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is great to learn that you had a nice stay for the wedding. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to this area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff (reservations, front desk, and quest services ) could use a class in communication with quests. The restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my room, The response was "sorry." The property is very beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Bolger Center. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment. We apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay and any miscommunication within the departments. We would like to assure you that we take your feedback very seriously. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall, the facility satisfies the needs of a big event. The staff at the front desk, however, are extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. This is a place that is all about volume, hence, they should be equipped to handle the volume from a service with a smile perspective. When we arrived at 1pm and our event started at 3:30, there was no a room to be had. That is understandable, but the front desk people express that fact with extreme frustration and arrogance and not at all sympathetic, nice or accommodating. The front desk is your first introduction to a hotel, and they can make or break it. This desk broke it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Bolger Center. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment and frustration. We apologize that our service did not meet your expectations and our front desk staff gave you an unfriendly and unhelpful impression. We would like to assure you that we take your feedback very seriously. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This last stay was my second and just as good as the first. Room was comfortable, clean, and had all the necessary amenities. The grounds are beautiful to walk around while clearing your head of all the day's problems. Less than a half hour to DC, free parking, and the Pony Express food was very good.

Room Tip: I've been in two different buildings and each were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is great to learn that you had an excellent second stay at the Bolger Center. We’re glad to know that you liked our ground, our food from Pony Express and found the room comfortable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to this area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My own quiet room, with all the amenities and a window looking out on nature = wonderful! Excellent food and snacks = delightful!
This made an amazing background to for our minister's retreat, full of inspiration and empowerment. I'll be back next year!! Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back, so you have nature out your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We’re glad to hear that you had a delightful stay at Bolger Center. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next year’s retreat.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

easy to find, large complex only slept there and it was comfortable. Use their website for cheapest price on room. Wasn't inexpensive but in a normal range. Sorry I couldn't be more informative but we weren't unhappy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bolger Center and sharing your experience with us. We’re so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to your return if travel brings you to this area!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bolger Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolger Center

Address: 9600 Newbridge Drive, Potomac, MD 20854
Location: United States > Maryland > Potomac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bolger Center 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen miles from the White House, the hotel and conference center is close to Reagan National and Dulles International Airports, the exciting nightlife of Bethesda and upscale shopping.The Bolger Center's campus style setting creates an inviting retreat for both the business and leisure traveler. Our friendly staff will exceed your expectations for a peaceful and productive stay. The hotel features beautiful garden views, complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi. For your dining pleasure, the Bolger Center offers Osgood's, a buffet style restaurant and for nightly entertainment, the Pony Express Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bolger Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolger Hotel Potomac
Bolger Center Potomac
Bolger Center Hotel Potomac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bolger Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.