We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know what you're getting, right?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   825 Ocean Highway, Pocomoke City, MD 21851 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You know what you're getting, right?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family and I have stayed here several times over the past few years as a layover en route to the OBX. We have a big dog, so our options are a bit limited.

Our room was exactly what we would expect from a motel called "Econo Lodge". Obviously, it's not the greatest to say the least, and we did have to ask for a blanket that didn't have a cigarette burn in it, but it was clean enought for one night, and they were extremely accomodating when we asked for more fresh blankets and towels.

I can't understand why people give such negative reviews about this place. If you want more luxury, please don't choose a place called Econo Lodge. There is a reason it's named this! If you need more luxury, stay somewhere else. The name states it all!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    19
    12
    16
See reviews for
32
20
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Good hotel for the area. It has good sized rooms (I stayed in room 154) and was very quiet. The bathroom was recently redone and looked nice. This room was exactly what I needed after working for the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband, two year old daughter and myself stayed here last week. Staff was friendly enough when we arrived. The room, however, was disgusting. More than a handful of bugs, wallpaper falling off the wall, and the door to our room wasn't exactly secure. It rattled all night until we propped a chair up against it. The crib they set up for our daughter was outdated and didn't appear to have been cleaned any time recently. When we went to shower in the morning, the shower curtain rod and all fell off the wall when my husband barely touched it. The water smells like sulfur. The breakfast was stale. Please do not stay here. I have a high tolerance for things like this but I was completely disgusted.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pocomoke City hotels

Akron, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The people that are on here are nuts. I paid $69 and I feel I got a $69 room. The reason the place has a smell is because it really isn't that busy. Hang the door open a little bit and it was fine. I stayed in room 105. The bathroom was just redone and after traveling for the last week I honestly feel I had the best bed of the trip there. Make note I paid a lot more to stay elsewhere and had a crappy bed.

Basically if you are a cheapass it is great. If you are prissy it might not be for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The place was all but empty when we got there and it was creepy. The room stank. The bathroom floor and adjoining carpet was wet. The bed was miserably uncomfortable. The towels and bath mat was dirty when we got there. The carpet was so dirty I had to go out & buy slippers to wear in the room. The furniture was beat and everyone had to slam their room door to close it.They clearly did all they could to cut corners on the complementary breakfast. The coffee was so weak you could see to the bottom of the cup. The waffle batter was thinned so much you couldn't get the waffle out of the waffle maker and for a fairly large motel, the breakfast area may have a seating capacity of 10. I had to ask for a receipt of charges twice. They tried to just wave me away with a thank you. There were charges for a room safe (only $1 per day but still my dollar) that was locked & no combination was available. It was also not a charge I was made aware of prior to checking out. If I could give less than one star, I would. You'd be better off finding a rest stop and sleeping in your car.

Room Tip: There's a fitness center? Who knew?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The room stank. The tub had a hole in it. The bathroom door did not close. The top blanket had a big disgusting hard red stain on it. Threy it off the bed. Double checked bed to see if safe to sleep in. Needless to say, I did not sleep. The room # was 138. Dont go there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Omg the worse I have been in
Stinks like dog and cigarettes and was no smoking . Bugs crawling around. Toilet was leaking I called front desk they sent a women about 90 with a toilet plunger it wasn't clogged up it was leaking . Dahhhh . I will never stay their again .That's what I get for saving $10.00 don't recommend .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 825 Ocean Highway, Pocomoke City, MD 21851 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Pocomoke City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge hotel is ideally located on Route 13, just two miles from the Virginia state line, in one of the "Friendliest Towns on the Lower Eastern Shore." This Pocomoke City, MD hotel is just minutes from Pocomoke River State Park, the Oyster and Maritime Museum, the Arthur W. Perdue Stadium and the University of Maryland Eastern Shore. Visitors will enjoy a variety of nearby outdoor recreational activities, including golfing, tennis, boating, fishing, hunting, swimming and hiking. Guided NASA tours, Tangier Island cruises, Chincoteague Island, the Assateague Island National Seashore and many old home tours are also nearby. Cocktail lounges and specialty shops are located in the surrounding area, and family dining is nearby at Don's Seafood Restaurant, the Upper Deck Restaurant and Bonanza Steakhouse. Hotel features and amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms •Free continental breakfast •Free local calls •Pet-friendly hotel Guests of this Pocomoke City, MD hotel will enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate access to fax services and competitive corporate rates. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Whether traveling to the Lower Eastern Shore area for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel in Pocomoke City, Maryland offers exceptional service and affordable accommodations. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocomoke City Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.