We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jilly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jilly's
1012 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-4206
410-653-0610
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 60 Restaurants in Pikesville
Restaurant details
MD
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Took my wife and three kids here for lunch. We were seated immediately and the host turned on cartoons for the kids to watch. The food came out quickly and was delicious. I ordered an unbelievable chef's salad which is definitely enough for two people. My wife had the lunch burger, kids sliders and wings. All in all an excellent experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not consistant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The interior is wood paneled with a sports theme. The front section has a long bar, but there are booths along the sides and tables upstairs.
It's hit or miss. At times the service is great, most times not. It can be difficult to find someone to refill a glass, bring something...even the check! Most of the waiters are well meaning but they always seem rushed.
If you don't mind the service, the crabcakes, shrimp slad sandwiches and the ribs are fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very Disappointed First Time Customer!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Place looks so good on the outside but once you get in its a whole different look. I'm so angry with how the host was handling the seating arrangement, people were pushing my friend and I around they were so rude! My friend said we should stay because the food will make up for everything so we finally got sat. Our servers name was Chris. He came over and was trying to talk to me into getting a meal without me even view all of the menu first. He brought our drinks and then just stopped checking on us. We had to call him over from across the bar where he was talking with some girl. Ordered our food, he got my friends dish wrong and my meal was smaller then it was described. We ate the food which wasnt that good and waited for literally 35 mins for him to come back! Asked for refills and it was like we disappeared! Didn't see him anymore. We had to pay our check to another server. I will never go back and seriously don't recommend it!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Inconsistant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Jilly's is dark, the booths should be modernized, it's not as clean as I would like.
The food is very inconsistant. A quesadila can be great, or it can arrive with very little filling. Roast beef can be rare or dry.
The wait staff usually get an order wrong and has to go back to the kitchen to rectify the mistake.
Having said all that, they have the best shrimp salad sandwiches and the best crabcakes.
They have increased their prices dramatrically, too high to be subjected to the hassle.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went here to watch a pre-season game. They have plenty of screens so you are bound to get a TV with your game on it. They have a superb beer selection. The food was pretty good, but nothing amazing. All in all, this is a pretty good place to go eat and watch some sports.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jilly's also viewed

 

Been to Jilly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jilly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.