We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North to your Saves list
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1721 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good value for area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Far from fancy, but we will return.
Pros
Nice outdoor pool
Pleasant staff
Clean
Comfortable
Satisfactory breakfast
Good Italian restaurant on site
Nice courtyard
Cons,
Few electric outlets. Look by AC!
Weak wifi

Room Tip: Get room facing courtyard. Look next to AC/heat for electric outlet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    77
    76
    46
    49
See reviews for
101
40
46
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel/motel is far from fancy but was treated very well. The free continental breakfast was fairly good. The place was relatively clean. One of the inconveniences was that if your room were on the second floor and you had heavy luggage, it was very difficult to bring it up and down, no elevator. Walking distance to the Target store was one of the conveniences of staying there.

Room Tip: Stay on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Horrible front desk service...don't waste your money here! I booked the room via phone for 2 nights 8/10-8/12. When I arrived at the hotel to check in the Front Desk clerk was nice but clueless, she put very little effort to assist me. She gave me the key card to the room...I entered the room and the first thing I see is a leak in the ceiling by the window. I then go into the bathroom where there is flaking chunks of peeling paint, an uncaulked bath tub with black mildew all around it. I immediately called the front desk and told the young lady that I could not stay there in those conditions. I even asked her to come to the room and see the damages. She told me she couldn't leave, I asked for a Manager and she stated the a manager would be in at 11pm. I then asked her to have her call me because I was not going to sleep there in those conditions. Left out and walked to the front desk and showed the clerk the pictures of the room and her response was oh wow and shrugged her shoulders stating, well we don't have any other rooms available. I said, okay be sure at 11pm that your Manager calls me. Went back to the room to iron my suit for my meeting only to see a bug inside of the iron where the water goes. Well that did it, I packed up my things and went to the hotel across the street. While waiting for my ride to pick me up, he knocks on the room door and says, hey did you know the ppep hole is inside out, I could see every move you made in here. It was enough that they jeopardize my health with the peeling paint now my security with having someone able to see in my room! Not to mention I Stoll have yet to receive a call from that so called Manager Yolanda. Worst place I've ever been too...and worst customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I thought that the bathroom was very small in size. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of food.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North

Address: 1721 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Baltimore West Hotel Pikesville
Ramada Hotel Baltimore West
Ramada Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Ramada
Ramada Pikesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.