We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Latino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mari Luna Latin Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mari Luna Latin Grill
1010 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208
410-653-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Pikesville
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Owings Mills, MD
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Viva Latino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Having dined hear before we already knew the drill. Giant Popovers, Nice Variety of entrees, Good salad, pleasant service. Sometimes a long wait to get a table. But since we came for an early dinner that was no problem. Enjoyed the restaurant as we have before and would go again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“GREAT service and fine food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The service here was wonderful, fully attentive and friendly. Food was very fine and good; made a small mistake with the order, but no big deal. this is a fun place with good variety of food. In fact, three menus make things a little confusing but easily deciphered. A good time!! thanks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food - large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Went to the wrong one 1st - (mari luna mexican is a few blocks down - which had great chips and salsa and friendly staff...too bad we had to leave to meet friends - although "mexican" one doesn't serve alcohol). Latin Grill was good - serve a popover thing instead of chips & salsa which about 1/2 the table liked the other half did not and found it too eggy. Dinner was good - black bean soup got rave reviews from everyone, clam app..shrimp app...all very good. Although we mainly ate apps and got drinks the soup was def the best item we had. Menu is huge - too big and too many options. Serivce was OK - waiter was nice but not present as much as he should have been, he seemed a little awkward - might be new. Drinks were overpriced and on the weak side.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surburban surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really good Latin food in Pikesville. Priced right, nice menu and friendly wait staff. Parking available in the rear. Try the mussels and also some of the Latin inspired seafood dishes. The paella is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“There are two of them...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Went to the wrong on first, the Mexican grill not the Latin one, but they kindly directed me to the other 2 blocks away where my party waited for me. I ordered the mussel appetizer, the surf & turf and the mini creme brûlées. All amazing. The mussels came with a sausage that worked well and the coconut creme brûlée it my favorite of the 3 flavors offered. My only wish was that there had been more surf with my turf, 3 shrimp seemed a little lacking but was still perfectly grilled. Check it out

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mari Luna Latin Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mari Luna Latin Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mari Luna Latin Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.