We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendly ferry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford-Bellevue Ferry

Oxford-Bellevue Ferry
mailing -27456 Oxford Road, Ferry Landing at end Rt 333 in Oxford or end Rt 329 in Bellevue,MD, Oxford, MD 21654
(410) 745-9023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 attractions in Oxford
Type: Ferries/ Boats
Attraction Details
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The friendly ferry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A family ferry, run with immense pride and passion. Well worth adding to your itinerary when driving around this beautiful area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    18
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in Oxford and visited some friends in Easton; we drove to St. Michael's and Tilghman Island and then took the Oxford Bellevue Ferry back to Oxford. It was a relaxing trip and we were able to see the various areas from the water. We took a few minutes while waiting on the Bellevue side to walk along the shore. If you have the opportunity to take the Ferry, you should. The operators greeted us with big smiles and waved as we left in Oxford. It's a short trip (20 min or so), $12 for car plus 2 people.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michaels, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Ferry Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a wonderful way for cyclists to travel between Oxford and St Michaels. We sometimes leave our car at Bellevue and take the Ferry to Oxford for lunch at the Robert Morris Inn, a few steps away.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
128 attraction reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“The Mini Chesapeake Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I liked this ride because it was a beautiful day and we were the only passengers. It was a nice break on our 30 mile bike ride. For $4.00 one way, it is a memorable ride on the bay.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Across the street from our inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We actually did not use this - but watched lots of cars getting on and off. It seems to work like clockwork and unfortunately for our schedule it did not work, but it sure was fun to watch all of the activity. Apparently it is the longest running ferry in the country - not sure I have that right - but it has been around since early 1700's - so possibly. In any case - a piece of history in this little historic town.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxford-Bellevue Ferry also viewed

 

Been to Oxford-Bellevue Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford-Bellevue Ferry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Oxford-Bellevue Ferry to your Saves list