We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun way to get to Oxford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford-Bellevue Ferry

Oxford-Bellevue Ferry
mailing -27456 Oxford Road, Ferry Landing at end Rt 333 in Oxford or end Rt 329 in Bellevue,MD, Oxford, MD 21654
(410) 745-9023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Oxford
Attraction details
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun way to get to Oxford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you want to take a neat half day trip, make sure to catch the ferry to Oxford. Relatively inexpensive, $10 for two people round trip, and a great way to take in some of the sites going from Bellevue to Oxford. You can also take your car, but why? Leave it behind and stroll around the historic town of Oxford.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    25
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chestertownk Md
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ride on the Oxford-Bellevue Ferry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I absolutely love crossing the river on the ferry. Our family began to come to Oxford and go on the ferry when I was growing up. The people are always nice. Yesterday my friends and I shared the ferry with people on the St. Michael's Century Bike Ride. It was a gorgeous day with slight winds and many sailboats taking advantage of the good weather.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awsome Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Took our grandkids on this ferry trip. Was very impressed. Delightful Crew. A must do if you are in the area. Reasonably priced. Take the trip both ways as it is a less than 10 minute trip each direction. Nice playground and small beach on the Bellevue side.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I definitely recommend taking the ferry. We took our jeep and drove to St. Michaels for lunch. The ferry staff was wonderful!! :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a fun and quick way to get to St. Michaels! The ride was smooth and nice views. We just took it one way.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxford-Bellevue Ferry also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
Oxford, Talbot County
 

Been to Oxford-Bellevue Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford-Bellevue Ferry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.