We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream - Scottish Highland Style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Highland Creamery

Scottish Highland Creamery
314 Tilghman Street, Oxford, MD 21654
410-924-6298
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Oxford
Restaurant details
Easton, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ice Cream - Scottish Highland Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Yesterday I had the best chocolate ice cream in my entire life. It was the 330th birthday celebration of the Oxford Bellevue Ferry and Victor Barlow was there with his ice cream cart. It was hard to choose a flavor because they all looked so good - but one bite of the chocolate hand crafted ice cream - and I knew I made the right decision. Its a must-have whenever you are in Oxford!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am an ice cream snob and typically take a couple of bites and throw the cone away because it doesn't meet my expectations. I ate the whole (two scoop) thing! Superb, high fat content. Go. It's worth the splurge.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent creamy ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Smooth heavy creamy ice cream with high fat content. Flavors change daily. Very tasty! Generous portions. Ice cream stand. Eat outdoors or in car overlooking marina.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummmmmm - amazing, amazing ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

LOVED this place - a must visit if you are on the Eastern Shore. The ice cream is incredible... the service amazing... the peopel are so nice... and the flavors are like none we've ever had. The owners coudn't have been nicer, letting us sample multiple flavors before finally making our very difficult decision! And you've gotta love their location - an easy, lovely walk from the ferry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor Service - Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The ice cream is obviously great and we went there on 9/14/13. My family buys from them frequently. However, my two kids (ages 2 and 4) can't eat a whole serving themselves, so I asked if I could just get a small cup size that they could split. I was told they were "not allowed" to split it, but only give two spoons. Fine. Of course, afterwards my kids had a meltdown about having to share, and I went back and pleaded for just an extra small styrofoam cup (which costs what, less than a penny?). The young girl looked at me suspiciously and asked: "what do you want it for?". Like I might be making a weapon out of it or something. I told her what was happening with my kids, and she responded: "I'm not giving you a cup. You can't have a cup if you're splitting the ice cream. I can only give you a spoon". It felt like the Seinfeld episode where Elaine pleaded for one square of toilet paper. And no one would spare. Whatever happened to a little common courtesy? A disappointment to say the least.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scottish Highland Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Scottish Highland Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Highland Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.