We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff hit or miss, not consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Owings Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Owings Mills to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10521 Red Run Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Staff hit or miss, not consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was traveling wtih my family and had a great welcome to this hotel. The 2 ladies working the evening were fantastic. Great welcome, wonderful dinner recomandation (when asked) and perfect directions. The following morning not so much. The young lady working both the Sat and Sun am I was there should have stayed home. She was unfriendly, unattentive to everyone even the ringing phone. Breakfast staff didn't socialize with anyone during the two mornings I was there...Housekeeping was spot on! Our room was perfect from arrival to check out. No extras at this hotel, no snacks/water/cookies...nothing extra. The breakfast was standard and semi restocked, once busy then as a guest you were fending for yourself. Took breakfast back to our room on Sunday am because there was no place to sit and once people did get up no one wiped the tables.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    55
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
76
34
9
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
21208
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Currently staying at the hotel due to a power outage. The hotel has been booked solid since thousands in the area are without power. That said, the hotel is spotlessly clean, staff are polite and attentive. The hotel is less than 10 years old, primarily a business hotel. Beds are new, linens are very nice and the room is extremely comfortable. Bathroom is in great working order, no cosmetic defects. Very quiet, AC is quiet. flat screen is adequate. Complimentory breakfast included. We got a great price, despite the place being booked solid. Would definietly recommend to anyone needing a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 2 nights for business. The room was clean and quiet. There was ample parking. Linens were fresh. Breakfast was fine, plus I used the fridge in the room. Fridge and microwave are a nice bonus. Fitness room, though small, had good, solid equipment that was new and worked. I would stay there again.
Also, it is a very close walk to a restaurant park containing at least 5 chain restaurants. So, if you like chain restaurants, you'll be happy. Not my thing, but oh, well. (The check-in staff was not helpful, but I won't knock the hotel for this one person).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

A beautiful, newly built Hampton Inn right off the highway. The room was clean, modern, and unlike other travelers, I had no problems adjusting the thermostat. Breakfast was a MADHOUSE on Sunday morning. It was like the entire hotel was there at once. What amazed me was that every single thing was fully stocked. The breakfast hostesses were working like demons to get everyone accommodated, and did a great job. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The rate was quite reasonable for being so close to Baltimore. My only complaint was that the trash can outside the hotel was overflowing on Saturday when I checked in and was still not emptied on Sunday morning when I checked out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was one of the better Hampton Inn hotels that I have stayed in. Nice breakfast. Fast check-in. My HHonors "goodie bag" was waiting in my room. Cozy breakfast area with a great selection of food. Even a hot oatmeal bar with toppings. Microwave and frig in the room. Nice area next to restaurants, a mall, and the highway. Very quiet area. Clean modern rooms with flat screen tv. My only complaint is the limited number of cable channels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Level Contributor
210 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

My first trip to Owings Mills is a pleasant surprise. We had a dinner meeting across the street at the Greene Turtle that was good. This Hampton Inn is one of the best I've ever stayed. Fastest check-in ever, quiet room, constant speed fan for the heater (hides ambient noise), hot shower, fast Internet; what more could I want?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

People are very nice.
No dresser. No A/C on cold nights even though the room temp is too high.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owings Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owings Mills

Address: 10521 Red Run Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Owings Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owings Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Owings Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.