We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not going back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fenwick Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fenwick Inn to your Saves list
Fenwick Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13801 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Newark, Delaware, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not going back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Room was a dive!! The ceiling had mold on it...and the front windows leaked...Also the carpeted floor in front of the windows was wet due to outside rain. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the sheets....UHHH cheap rate but never again the place was a dump-beware

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    84
    65
    56
    74
See reviews for
118
116
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked the Fenwick Inn for a Tuesday & Wednesday night in late August after the 1st hotel we booked appeared to be a "disaster". The staff was very friendly & accommodating and the room clean and comfortable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Wife and I stayed from Sunday September 22 through Wednesday September 25 2013. Was told we could check in at 2pm when we arrived was told very rudely by female employee no check in before 4pm and said we could wait. We stayed in snack room waiting in mean time they checked in 5 other couples after we were told no check in before 4pm.At 330pm male employee came on took my name paid are room balance and informed us our room wouldnt be ready till 4pm. Meanwhile other guest checked in after us.Finally at 415pm found out our room wasnt even serviced yet and we requested a ocean view room which male employee told us the room we are in was best view and did offer other rooms but we wanted the best view room they had. So 5pm came still no room I finally lost it asked for a couple pillows and comforters we were going to sleep in snack room since we paid for our room but didnt have one. Finally at 535pm we got our room was clean and great view. Called front desk and I applogised for my behavior but never got one back.The general manager did contact me today we discussed the situation and was very good with his customer service and I thank Greg Fleming for responding back. If it was not for the discourteous front desk staff I would have rated them higher.

Room Tip: This hotel is up ay 138th ST ask for a top floor left corner for view of ocean best view from hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My now wife and I were there for our wedding and we want to thank the great staff for accommodating us and our wedding party. They were very friendly and helpful for us, and our family enjoyed their stay as well. I have stayed in this hotel for 20+ years and have never been disappointed. The rooms were clean and neat just as expected. The staff at the restaurant were first rate and the food was excellent. I look forward to staying here many more times .
Thanks Again Fenwick Inn!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel's location was great but it has seen better days. We were fortunate enough to get a good deal on a weekend stay that included a full breakfast and a $50 coupon toward a dinner for two at their restaurant. The stay for the entire weekend cost me and my husband $259 + tax.

Our room was huge, by far one of the biggest we've stayed in. But it was in need of renovation. Wallpaper was peeling in spots and it looked like it had a ceiling leak at one time. You could tell that the hotel was built in the late 60's- early 70's because the old tile floor was peaking out between the bathtub and the ceramic tile floor. Overall, it was clean and well-maintained, though.

The staff was the MOST accommodating I've ever met! We were there for a small family wedding and they went out of their way to accommodate the bride and groom.

The after-wedding dinner was at Peaky's, which is their rooftop restaurant. Again, great staff! Food was OK. Nothing on the menu really stood out but it was well made.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We checked in on Saturday Sept 7th for one night, the lobby was dirty and smelled, the check in was okay the staff were not real friendly and the room smelled like smoke ( the hotel is non smoking) and was not the cleansest. We paid $265 for one night. Next time we will stay in west ocean city or berlin then go to the beach in the morning

Room Tip: the parking lot side wasn't noisy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for the Labor day holiday for 4 nights and it was just ok. Upon arrival check in was easy our room was clean and no real issues. The rooms are average size with the basics. The beds were comfortable with fluffy pillows. Biggest complaint was the bathroom it was a sauna the fan did little to nothing and its clear its been that way for a while since the paint is stripping from the door. Also bring a hairdryer as there are none in the room. There are really no outlets to charge a phone so be prepared to unplug the lights. Location was good with bus stop out front and the beach was just across the street. Didn't check out the pool area. Ate at the rooftop restaurant the first night and it wasn't bad but definitely overpriced. Did enjoy the complimentary coffee every morning. The staff was very courteous and should we come back to OC I would stay here again as this is the quieter part of OC.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fenwick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenwick Inn

Address: 13801 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fenwick Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fenwick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenwick Hotel Ocean City
Fenwick Inn Ocean City Md

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenwick Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.