We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Plaza Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Plaza Inn to your Saves list
Paradise Plaza Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #3 9th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Sykesville, Md
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

PPI is one of our favorite hotels in OC. It's always clean and the staff is accommodating. We requested an additional bottle of body lotion (BTW, all provided toiletries are Bath & Bodyworks brand!) and were given 5 of them!!

Try to get an oceanfront room...the views are awesome!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I am extremely pleased to hear that you are one of our loyal customers and that you return on a regular basis. I am even more pleased that you find the hotel to be consistently clean and the staff friendly, two of our main goals. Thank you for your continued patronage!

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    172
    56
    40
    68
See reviews for
226
170
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I spent a great time with some friends there. Staff was really friendly and helpful.The room was really clean and the linens were very comfortable. Also, the view of the ocean from our balcony was wonderful.I took a lot of great pictures there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for spending your Holiday with us! I hope you all had a great time. I am thrilled to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful and more importantly that the rooms were clean and linens comfortable. We definitely have a number of rooms that you can get some great angles for pictures. Maybe you can post a couple on Trip Advisor for our hotel? Thanks again for visiting us in the off season. Hope to see you as a return guest.

Happy New Year!

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I took our 3 girls to OC for New Years and had a great time and I highly recommend the Paradise Plaza. Our rooms (2 connecting rooms) were outstanding and the beds, linens, and pillows are top notch - great nights of sleep and that's saying a lot for New Years Eve. Staff went out of their way for the hotel guests with wine and cheese and party favors in our rooms. We've stayed before during the summer and you can't beat the location on the beach ... can walk to the inlet and the public restrooms/showers for after beach rinsing are right there. A no-brainer to stay ...

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms were ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Happy New Year to you and your family! Thank for making us part of hopefully a memorable R & R getaway. I am sure the two rooms with connecting doors helped with traffic and facilities with all those women! I am pleased that you slept comfortable especially being away for a few days and as you mentioned on New Year Eve! That is often not the most ideal time to travel with kids especially with extracurricular activities that can take place all night long. We were fortunate this year as I had only heard of one minor incident. I am glad you were able to take advantage of some of the little extra Hors ‘D Oeuvres and beverages that we provided at check in. Thanks again for staying with us and do keep us in mind for the summer because as you said, our location only gets better during prime time when everything is open and you are trying to shop, eat, swim and get as much exercise in as you can!

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I was not expecting this! Paradise Plaza went way above my expectations this time! I arrived after Christmas to a lobby decorated so beautifully will lights. The staff was a breath of fresh air, and we got checked in so quickly! Our room was large, very clean and had comfortable linens that I wanted to take home. Bathroom had bath and body works soaps which I also loved. But most impressively, was the champagne glasses, champagne, keychain and NYE favors given out to each room for when the ball dropped. My fiancé and I headed out for dinner and the lobby was filled with balloons, a champagne fountain and cheese and crackers. I thought it was all such a fun thing to do to celebrate the new year and thought it was all so generous considering how inexpensive a room was over the holiday. My only criticism would have to be that the taphouse restaurant in the hotel was closed on two of the days we planned on eating- but it is understandable considering most places were closed through winter. Overall, grade A stay for this hotel- will be back as usual.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Another New Year’s Eve partier! I loved to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you were actually impressed with some of the extra things we did to go out of our way to surprise our loyal customers. Naturally we always try to maintain our clean rooms and strive to have a pleasant staff. I do apologize for the 9th St TAPHOUSE as it is leased out by a third party and we have little control over their decision to open and close. Unfortunately they were supposed to be open for breakfast and dinner/late night all 4 nights but that obviously wasn’t the case. As you mentioned, it is not that uncommon for winter businesses to change their hours depending on business or lack of it. Thanks again for your continued patronage and we are pleased to have such a loyal guest as you are. Happy New Year!

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This has been the greatest place to stay. Its been a year and a half since I've stayed here but it was a great stay. Staff was very sweet very excellent customer service. Rooms were very clean. The only thing that I didn't like is that they don't offer specials for customers that stay more than three days. I think if you stay 4 or more days you should at least get something a free breakfast, a drink, or at least a voucher for the restaurant. But its a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review after so long. Glad to hear that the staff and rooms were more than accommodating. You will be happy to know that we will be developing some summer “packages” for multiple night stays and that last summer we started giving a $10.00 credit voucher to each reservation for each day of their stay to be used in our restaurant the 9th Street TAPHOUSE. It has been very well received and we certainly do plan on continuing that in 2013. I hope you plan on returning this year and will be able to take advantage of some of the changes. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

For five years in a row, my family has celebrated Thanksgiving at the shore and have always stayed at the Paradise Plaza Inn. The're ALWAYS pleasant on the phone booking reservations, have excellent, CLEAN, FRESH rooms with exqusite views of the ocean off the main balcony, and the bay from the side balcony. The rooms are huge and well appointed, and even have drapes seperating the fromt bedroom beds for more privacy. The food in the resturant is always quick to hit the table and has been delicious every time. Portions are large yet inexpensive. The cleaning staff is also very efficient and cordial. The entire staff always makes us feel welcome and comfortable. Thanks for ANOTHER wonderful stay at your fine hotel. Ed Callan and family.

Room Tip: South-East corner suites have the most awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltim, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for spending your Holiday with us, especially for the past five years! I am thankful that you have found the hotel and staff accommodating especially since we are constantly striving to offer the friendliness staff as well as some of the cleanest rooms in Ocean City. That is not always easy to do and unfortunately we will “stumble” once in awhile. We have been fortunate as this is the second year that the 9th Street TAPHOUSE has been in operation and the comments and reviews for their food and service continue to be positive as well. Thank you for your comments but more importantly, thank YOU for your business.

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We just checked out from our little romantic getaway!!! Wonderful hotel - clean and spacious -comfy beds and courteous staff! We had an oceanfront room with a whirlpool for two! We already booked for next year and toured a couple of suites to bring the kids this summer!! Unbelievable value!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltim, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Wonderful! Glad to hear that you had such a good time and you found everything to be up to your standards. Thank you for booking early as we will get busy with advance reservations after the first of the year. We look forward to your return and will do our best to make your next trip just as memorable.

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Plaza Inn

Address: #3 9th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#17 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most ideal and premium located hotels in Ocean City. Sitting on the Boardwalk with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Souvenirs, shops, burgers, ice cream and candy, all located on property! Grab the boardwalk tram or the city bus located on both sides of the hotel. An outdoor swimming pool, an in house restaurant and a customer friendly staff. Park your car and experience the entire beach resort by foot. It can't get any more convenient. From your private balcony, enjoy the sounds and smells of the ocean from the water, seagulls, suntan lotions and the food! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Plaza Ocean City Md
Paradise Plaza Inn Ocean City Maryland
Paradise Plaza Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.