We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Plaza Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Plaza Inn to your Saves list
Paradise Plaza Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #3 9th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
North East, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed for one night on 12/8. We arrived around 1 PM and were allowed to check in early. Staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We had a Ocean front room 3rd floor with perfect Ocean view overlooking the boardwalk. This would be perfect in the summertime. The bed was very comfortable. Thanks to the hotel for the two $10 vouchers to use in the bar/restaurant. We used both, one for drinks and the other for breakfast before leaving. Breakfast was very good also. There is a bus stop right out front for those that ride the buses like we do while at the Ocean. Overall, a very pleasant stay. We will look here again when we return to Ocean City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltim, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for visiting us in the off season! It is nice when we aren’t as busy so we can accommodate our guest with early check in’s! I am also glad that you found all the amenities that you needed and that you were able to take advantage of the $10.00 credit coupons for the TAPHOUSE. Please do keep us in mind for a future stay and when you call back, be sure to ask for the Return Guest Rate! Thank you for your business.

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    172
    56
    40
    68
See reviews for
226
170
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Paradise Plaza the weekend after Thanksgiving. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the location of the hotel is fantastic! We have stayed at this hotel before and we will definitely stay here again! We like the family-friendly atmosphere!

Room Tip: We stayed in a mini suite because of the size of our family. It has two balconies--both with tremen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltim, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for returning and spending the Holiday with us! I am thrilled that you found the rooms clean and the staff friendly. That is what I try to constantly reiterate to all my staff that cleanliness and friendliness is what is going to set us apart from our competition. The location certainly helps but we really can’t take credit for that although it IS one of the best and most convenient in town! Thanks again, we look forward to your return and we wish you a safe and enjoyable Holiday Season.

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROWNSVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is the best and nicest hotel that we have stayed in .We definetly recomend this one.We plan on returning when ever we can because we were treated like we were roalty.The personl where so nice and polite that we were blown away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltim, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review and kind comments. I am glad we have gained another valuable customer and you plan on seeing us again! I love the fact that you were treated appropriately and more importantly that you felt like you were royalty. That is one of our main goals along with the cleanliness of the rooms. Hope to see you before next fall!

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at the Paradise Plaza last week and it was fantastic. The room was clean and spacious, in room amenities were nice. I had forgot a toothbrush and the staff got me one right away! We were always greeted in lobby and in halls by staff and the manager Tim is wonderful. I come to Ocean City often as I am fairly local and this is the best place to stay hands down!! I will return soon!

Room Tip: 702 it was fabulous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltim, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review! I am glad the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff were up to your expectations and I am always glad to hear when anyone goes out of their way to help satisfy and deliver on a guest’s needs. Without question, the next time your schedule allows for a trip to Ocean City, please keep us in mind. We look forward to your return. Thanks again -

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crumpton, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Thanks to my mother who purchased my new husband and I an ocean front room with Paradise Plaza Inn we had a fantastic honeymoon. The lobby was warm and welcoming especially since they just had a hurricane hit! The halls were clean and quiet. The room was fantastic! We stayed in room 407 and our only real complaints were that the microwave turntable didnt turn at all (and it didnt seem to get hot enough to do alot) and the mini fridge was very very loud at night. We ended up putting a towel in front of it which seemed to lull the sound more. The jacuzzi tub was a godsend! Ive never been in one before and it was super pleasant i almost fell asleep! It was much needed because we did end up forgetting our pillows at home so we had to use the rooms pillows which werent the most comfortable in the world...1 wasnt enough and 2 gave me a crick in my neck but that was my own fault for forgetting our pillows. Other then that I have no real complaints! So glad that Hurricane Sandy hadnt affected our favorite hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltim, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank your mother for purchasing your Honeymoon vacation with us. We are thrilled to have been part of your special occasion. I am also glad it turned out that you were here after “Sandy” and not before to save you from being evacuated! I am glad you told me what room you were in as I was able to assign one of our maintenance men to that room to correct the microwave problem as well as the refrigerator. I am sorry about that. Glad you were able to relax and kick back in the Jacuzzi tub. They are most comfortable. Thank you for your business and I hope you return before your 1st year anniversary. Good luck to you both.

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was the second year staying at Paradise Plaza Inn and both times we were very pleased with the room and customer service. The room was neat and clean. The location is perfect for walking the boardwalk. One night we walked toward the end of the boardwalk to Sunfest; the next night we walked toward the upper street numbers to see different stores and resturants. We had an ocean front room with a large balcony and enjoyed sitting and snacking, in the evening, watching people walk the boardwalk. In the morning, what a beautiful way to watch the sun come up and shine across the ocean. I will always plan to reserve a room at this hotel when I visit Ocean City.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltim, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks again for being a loyal “returning customer”. In the future don’t forget to ask about the “returning guest discount”! As I keep mentioning, I am thrilled that you found the room neat and clean and our customer service meeting if not exceeding your expectations. These are the two areas I constantly reinforce to our employees that will set us apart from our competition. As most reviews mention; our location, is truly one of the best in town and unfortunately one I can’t take credit for but can certainly boast to potential guests as I could not agree more. Thank you for your comments and mentioning that the Paradise Plaza is the hotel that you will always reserve when returning to OC. I do understand though that is as long as we keep up our end of the bargain and continue to offer clean rooms and a friendly staff.

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

From Tim, to GiGi and all other staff, thank you for a wonderful vacation once again. We have been staying at the Paradise for over 6 years and God willing, many more. Tim the GM will go out of his way to make sure you are satisfied and GiGi will give you a big smile and also go out of her way to please you. Had the most wonderful vacation in July of this year, can't wait until next spring and summer, back we go. AWESOME

Room Tip: 7TH floor view is awesome, you can see the ocean from any room with a partial view , actually any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltim, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I really do appreciate the fact that although you were here last July you still took the time to write a review in October and a very generous one at that. Thank you, 1st for your kindness and second of all for stopping to take the time out of your schedule. I can’t wait to have you back next summer and hopefully one or two times before. I hope we can continue to improve the hotel to keep our returning guests happy. Thanks again for your continued patronage of 6 years!

Tim Goff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Plaza Inn

Address: #3 9th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#18 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most ideal and premium located hotels in Ocean City. Sitting on the Boardwalk with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Souvenirs, shops, burgers, ice cream and candy, all located on property! Grab the boardwalk tram or the city bus located on both sides of the hotel. An outdoor swimming pool, an in house restaurant and a customer friendly staff. Park your car and experience the entire beach resort by foot. It can't get any more convenient. From your private balcony, enjoy the sounds and smells of the ocean from the water, seagulls, suntan lotions and the food! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Plaza Ocean City Md
Paradise Plaza Inn Ocean City Maryland
Paradise Plaza Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.