We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Location! Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Boardwalk to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   507 Atlantic Avenue @ 5th St & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Townsend, DE USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Location! Location! Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Couldn't ask for a better location. It's right on the boardwalk and on the other side lies the ocean. If you prefer a pool, there is an indoor and an outdoor pool, each surrounded by lounges. Like rides and arcades, they are a short walk away. Food is nearby too. Our rooms accommodated six. They were equipped with refrigerator, microwave, stove, pots and dishes. Best of all was our view of the ocean from our balcony. If you wished to people watch you had your fill. The breakfast was good but the area was small and couldn't accommodate enough people. All in all we had an enjoyable with our whole family!

Room Tip: You want an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    75
    44
    18
    6
See reviews for
83
61
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel is much more than just a perfect location. The staff, Darin Wooten in particular, does everything possible to make sure the visit is perfect. The rooms are more like suites with a pull-out sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. Breakfast is included each morning and there are waffles, eggs, bacon, pastries, breads, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and more. Juices and coffee are available all day and night in the lobby. The pool, which lights up beautifully at night, is right on the boardwalk, behind a fence. The comfortable chairs make it an ideal location for people watching. It's an easy walk to all the activities at the pier. I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel at 5th Street.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the side. They are practically sound proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for Friday through Monday in August for a quick, long weekend get-away on the Ocean City Boardwalk. Rates are $250 to $300 per night, depending on the night, advance booking, etc.
Room – The hotel has 2 building, one directly on the boardwalk and one behind the Hooters. We were placed in the one behind the Hooters and have an ocean-view from our balcony. The hotel is a bit older, but what you should expect for the beach. The room was large with 2 beds, a pull-out sofa-bed, small refrigerator, microwave, and sink. It was fairly clean, but the ceiling had some stains where the AC unit above us leaked. I wouldn’t spend a honeymoon in this room, but it was fine for a family weekend. I was surprised at how quiet the room was at night.

Location – Awesome location, right on the boardwalk.

Breakfast – Free breakfast, but if you arrive after 8:45 AM expect to fight for everything with 1,000 other people. Eat early or paid for your breakfast elsewhere.

WiFi – TERRIBLE. If you need Internet, then go elsewhere.

Pool – Two small pools, one outdoor on the beach, and one indoor in the second building. Both are very small, not very clean, and filled with screaming kids.

Parking – We were warned that parking fills up and that if no spots are available one must park a block away. We always found a spot, but the overflow was only a 3 minute walk away. You have to use a dated parking tag.

Cleaning Service – Fast! They want in your room at 11:00 AM and they are fast and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Went down to the shore the first week of July. The entire staff is just great and the location is the best. The hotel is always clean. They just upgraded the rooms are very nice. And they now serve a breakfast, which also great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location. I was very pleased with the double queen room with ocean view on the second floor. I expected it to be really noisy, but when you close the sliding doors, we heard nothing. Having the pool right beneath us was a bonus too. The continental breakfast area was tiny, but hey, it was free! The manager on duty the night of the 15th was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and roomy, the beds comfortable and the bathroom a nice size and clean as well.

I would definitely stay here again. The morning and evening views are awesome!!

Room Tip: Ocean views can't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised that our double bed efficiency city view had a great ocean and bay view from the balcony. The room was large enough for a family of 4 all adult size. It was also very clean and comfortable. The downsize was the friendliness of the staff. You were never created in the morning by any of the employees. The front desk didn't even acknowledge your existence when u came into the lobby area. I think if they could place the desk in front of the main doors that would be more welcoming. Another issue is that it was very crowded at breakfast. They had a great little patio if they would simple add chairs so that tables didn't stand empty it would definitely help with the overcrowded breakfast area. Finally I don't understand why the 2nd building in the rears main doors did not require a key card. I really didn't like that and it seems like a real safety issue. I rated them high because I the basics. Location. Cleanliness. And price. But if u were looking for a little more personal services they were lacking

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadsburyville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This place has everything including an awesome full breakfast, 2 pools & balcony, very friendly staff and perfect location everything is up to date and clean. We will always come back and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Address: 507 Atlantic Avenue @ 5th St & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.