We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Boardwalk to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   507 Atlantic Avenue @ 5th St & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location. I was very pleased with the double queen room with ocean view on the second floor. I expected it to be really noisy, but when you close the sliding doors, we heard nothing. Having the pool right beneath us was a bonus too. The continental breakfast area was tiny, but hey, it was free! The manager on duty the night of the 15th was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and roomy, the beds comfortable and the bathroom a nice size and clean as well.

I would definitely stay here again. The morning and evening views are awesome!!

Room Tip: Ocean views can't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    72
    42
    18
    6
See reviews for
79
59
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised that our double bed efficiency city view had a great ocean and bay view from the balcony. The room was large enough for a family of 4 all adult size. It was also very clean and comfortable. The downsize was the friendliness of the staff. You were never created in the morning by any of the employees. The front desk didn't even acknowledge your existence when u came into the lobby area. I think if they could place the desk in front of the main doors that would be more welcoming. Another issue is that it was very crowded at breakfast. They had a great little patio if they would simple add chairs so that tables didn't stand empty it would definitely help with the overcrowded breakfast area. Finally I don't understand why the 2nd building in the rears main doors did not require a key card. I really didn't like that and it seems like a real safety issue. I rated them high because I the basics. Location. Cleanliness. And price. But if u were looking for a little more personal services they were lacking

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadsburyville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This place has everything including an awesome full breakfast, 2 pools & balcony, very friendly staff and perfect location everything is up to date and clean. We will always come back and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Room was dirty. mold and dirt along side of refrigerator, dirty bathtub area, just old and neglected. we were by the stairs so we constantly heard the door slamming. we paid for the location, thats about it. I went to pull the draw out and the knob came off in my hand. Very sad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! A great convenience to step out of the hotel right onto the beach. The free breakfast in the morning is great, no need to drive over to a diner or eat on the boardwalk. The room are nice and big. Had a great experience

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great Ocean Front Views. Only Steps From Boardwalk.The Room Was CLean. Beds R Comfortable. Nice To Have Mini Fridge And Microwave. Two pools Were Also Great For Kids. Balcony Was Nice. We Had 6 People And All Had A Great time!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for a night with family. Hotel is close to the ocean, I will recommend booking a room with an ocean view. The hotel is not far from the amusement park, just a short walk. We stayed in a double bed room, the room size is decent, the futon also came In handy. Breakfast had very limited choices and the breakfast area is very small.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Address: 507 Atlantic Avenue @ 5th St & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.