We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel to your Saves list
Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2210 Baltimore Avenue, On the Boardwalk at 23rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #45 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Hotel was awesome. Great location and we had a really good time. The pool was clean and served drinks and food. Also had a DJ. They were nice and gave us an extra parking pass also. We look forward to staying there again next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysmanagoc, General Manager at Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
We appreciate the review that you wrote. I am happy that you enjoyed your time here. I am glad you were surprise but I want you to come back and see that is how we do things here. We understand that you our guest are the most important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    251
    202
    129
    124
See reviews for
503
206
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

i got this room online through a discount sight, our confirmation both by booking and email said we would have a pool view room which was fine as we didn't want to pay the price for ocean front ($225/night for pool view is bad enough) when we got there not only was our room not pool view...we were stuck back in a dead end corner next to the supply closet. Our view was the back parking lot. The first thing you noticed entering the room was the smell of raid (not very welcoming). The comforter had a stain on it (eww) and there was a huge dirty stain inside the door on the floor. The bathroom was probably the cleanest part of the room which i guess is good. We thought about complaining but were only there for 3 nights and decided to let it go since we wouldnt be in the room much anyway. We only dealt with the staff checking in and out so no real comments in that department. The pools were ok, there were 2 and one had a dj who did play really good music. I just think to spend that much money and be stuck in a raid smelling, dirty, back in the corner no view room is ridiculous. We spend over $700 for 3 nights and could have went to Myrtle Beach and stayed Ocean Front for that or slightly higher. In fact we already went to Myrtle Beach and just wanted a few more days on the ocean so came to Ocean City but we will be sticking with Myrtle Beach for our main vacations and if we ever do a mini week in OC again we will be looking for other hotels not coming back to this one. Sometimes location isn't everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysmanagoc, General Manager at Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
I want to thank you for taking time out to make a review of our hotel. I understand that you did not have a great stay here which is our goal for all of our guest. I apologize that you room was not to your liking if we had been notified we would have taken care of the issue. We understand things happen and do our best to help each and every guest. I understand your view and I would love to contact me so we can talk further about your vacation, my number here is 410-289-7161 or toll free at 1-800-926-1122.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great location on the boardwalk. Easy access to the beach. Overall this hotel is ok , but nothing special. Room was clean with enough space for the five of us. The price is a little high for what you get, but not much different than other hotels in OC. Would have been nice if they had free breakfast like other Days Inn locations. Hotel restaurant was ok. Biggest negative was no water pressure in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Oceanfront Hotel
Howard Johnson Oceanfront Hotel
#63 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Oceanfront Plaza Hotel Ocean City Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#35 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#57 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2210 Baltimore Avenue, On the Boardwalk at 23rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Days Inn Ocean City Md
Day Inn Oceanfront Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.