We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Oceanblock

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Oceanblock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Oceanblock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   145th St. & Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spent 4 nights late September. Staff friendly and quickly replaced TV when we discovered one in room wouldn't work. Kitchenette was handy for light meals, beds were comfortable, room was clean, and plenty of hot water. Counter space in the bathroom was fairly limited for the three adults, but we made it work. Liked being able to see the ocean from the balcony and only a block's walk to the beach. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
49
27
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and we were extremely pleased. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. We enjoyed an evening at their Tiki Bar and were delighted with the entertainment.

The only thing that would have made our stay more comfortable is that they recently went no smoking and we were forced to smoke on our balcony. HOWEVER, that does seem to be the norm these days. We actually drove to the beaches in New Jersey last year and could not find a room that even allowed smoking on a balcony so we drove all the way home and never stayed!!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the north side which gave us a view of both the ocean and the bay. We were offered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was a great place to stay and walking distance to the beach. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The place is neat and clean. Has a nice sized kitchenette with microwave, stove and fridge. The beds and pillows were wonderful. Great parking, especially if you have two cars there is plenty of space to park. The restaurant and pool is great! Will definitely go back. It is walking distance to some nice restaurants, Fisher's Pop Corn and Kohr Brothers Ice Cream. Also, Dirty Harry's Bakery is a MUST stop trip for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I have stayed numerous times here and the accomodations are great. The hotel overall is very clean...rooms, pool area, restaurant, etc. and the staff is very friendly. We just stayed 3 days for Labor Day 2012 weekend. We left early and upon unpacking at home had realized I had left my jewelry that I had taken in the safe that was in our room. I called the front desk and spoke to Ulonda and she went right to our room and retrieved my jewelry. Then she hand carried it herself to the mailing center and made sure it was shipped out to me. She then called me to tell me it had been shipped. I received it the very next day and I will be forever grateful to her for her loyal help. She was wonderful. She knew I was upset and kept telling me it will be okay and it will get to me. Thanks so much Ulonda!! We will see you again next summer.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the pool side where you could sit out on your balcony and hear the live music al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Will stay next year enjoy the bar; the food the room and it right on the beach you dont have to go far to have fun and the parking is good and i almost forgot the pool area there is not muck i can say

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a clean and affordable hotel located relatively close to the beach. It was about 3 blocks walk to the beach and is at the very end of the OC bus route. (You can ride the bus to the boardwalk and other attractions.) It was a good value, especially if you booked online and received the free passes to the local water park. The staff was friendly and helpful; however, don't try to use the ice machine to fill a cooler (they get really upset about that). The pool was clean and there were a few shops and things within walking distance. The restaurant wasn't great but wasn't terrible. All in all it was a decent place for a decent price.

Room Tip: Book online and opt for the free passes to local attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Awesome hotel,can't wait to go back. Staff was helpful, right next to the beach and good crab shacks. Tiki bar and pool were nice and clean. The cafe was good. The only thing that isn't great is the 30 min distance from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Oceanblock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Oceanblock

Address: 145th St. & Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Oceanblock 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Oceanblock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oceanblock Hotel Ocean City
Econo Lodge Ocean City
Ocean City Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Oceanblock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.