We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Save Saved
You added Atlantic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Take 10%
Ranked #36 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Atlantic Oceanfront. My wife and I booked an ocean view suite and were very pleased. The suite had 2 flat screen TVs, a well equipped kitchenette and most importantly a fabulous ocean view, The rooms were very clean and the staff very courteous and accommodating. The suite would have accommodated 6 persons with the separate king bedroom, queen bed and fold out sofa. Located at 45th Street the location is away from the hustle and bustle of the Boardwalk but is convenient to everything, making it an ideal place to relax.

Pre season mid week rates made this location an outstanding value. We certainly would return here the next time we plan an Ocean City trip.

Room Tip: Ocean view suites are outstanding - I would recommend 3rd floor or above for a great ocean view over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for choosing The Atlantic Oceanfront Inn for your beach vacation! Besides our great rooms and staff, our location is definitely one of our key features. We are just far enough from the high rises and downtown to avoid the crowds and busy beaches. Even if you choose not to book an oceanfront or oceanview room, you will always be a couple steps from the access. Thanks again for the great review, we can't wait to have you and your wife again as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    68
    33
    15
    16
See reviews for
99
51
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room we had was disguisting. Mold in the bathroom, holes in the walls and grease and stains in the kitchen. The mattresses had holes in them and the door going to our balcony was broke. When I brought it up to the front desk I was offered another room, but would have had to pay about $300 more in addition to what I had paid already. Management totally ignored us and we ended up checking out early because we had had enough. It was so upsetting because they had a beautiful location on the beach, but it did not make up for the filth. Plenty of other nice places to stay in Ocean City.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear valued guest, we thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We checked our records and there were no record of maintenance request, housekeeping or any registered complaints to management during your stay. We do apologize for your dissatisfaction, we do not get many customers who are not completely satisfied with their stay. The Atlantic Oceanfront Inn is absolutely one of the nicest hotels on the beach and have continued to improve and upgrade the hotel since your stay last summer. All of our rooms come standard with a full kitchen, flat screen LCD TV and recently replaced furnishings. We are not sure why management could not have moved your room but we must state the variance in room rates are never $300 from one room type to another. Once again, we thank you for staying with us and hope your next stay in beautiful Ocean City exceeds expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our room was very clean , staff at front desk is very pleasant , this hotel is on the oceanfront so with our little toddler we could go anytime on beach , and come back for his naptimes. The rooms well equipped kitchen helped us to cook meals and so we had healthy home made food . The rooms had clean mold less bathroom , which was the best thing we liked !!! the carpet on the floors are also clean , feels like newly remodeled rooms .Flat screen TV was Awesome with many channels .Overall just loved everything !!! We want to come here often!!

Room Tip: corner suites are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks for the great review! We keep a high standard for our rooms and our staff. We newly remodeled our rooms as of 2011 and have kept them in great shape since. Thanks again for being our guest, we can't wait to have you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The staff were very accomodating, my room was clean and had all the amenities of a studio apartment... I had a pleaureable stay and will definitely look to come here again. I found all the resterauants to be in proximity to my hotel which was a plus... I'm from New York, so I consider myself a coniseur of good hotels!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear valued customer, thanks for your great review and thanks for being our guest! Our hotel has many positive aspects but great rooms and a great location are our main points of success. Not only are we located directly on the beach, we are only 2 blocks from the 45th st village, nightlife and great local attractions. Our mid town location is perfect for those who want a less crowded, more exclusive beach. We are located 2 miles from the boardwalk and 4 miles from North Ocean City. Thanks again for the great review, we can't wait to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our room was on the 5th floor, 2 queen beds with hard mattresses (if you like that) 3 pillows on each bed, small balcony facing the back yard with 45^ view of the ocean.
The TV did not work, The AC was very noise, Shower faucet was loss, no water pressure, but plenty of towels, Free parking, free internet.
The facility need some major renovation and up keep.

Room Tip: As long as you far away from elivator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear valued customer, thanks for your review! Our Oceanview rooms are a great deal if you want to see the ocean but do not wish to pay direct oceanfront prices. We do have a few photos of the view on our website, as you can see it is still a great option. Even if your room isn't direct oceanfront, the hotel is still right on the beach. Take a couple steps out our front door and you are right on the beach access! We do have plenty of TV's in storage if in fact one of them happens to have technical difficulties. We have recently renovated many of the rooms, our lobby as well as the great room. Please feel free to help yourself to complimentary juice and coffee anytime during your stay. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to see you again here in beautiful Ocean City Maryland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here a little pre season for a Cheerleading competition. We wanted to be close to the convention center, but still wanted to be able to walk to restaurants and other attractions. I was a little anxious about booking this for our entire team sight unseen. After speaking with Kim from the carousel group (management for hotel), i felt more at ease that the hotel would be nice.
Wow! This view is beautiful! Definitely worth the upgrade to get an oceanfront room. Balconies are an added bonus. We have a kitchenette which is great since we r all traveling with kids and don't feel like going out for every meal. The hotel is very clean and the staff so nice and helpful. The rooms are very nicely decorated EXCEPT for the comforters. I think there must be some special hotel decorator school that U have to go to and be able to pick these awful prints and colors!!! Hahaha. But such a minor thing. The furniture is very nice, the beds are comfy, the bathroom is a good size and has an oversized countertop which is great. The TVs are flat screen lg.
This is a true oceanfront beach hotel! Not a chain type (Marriott,Hilton etc). It really captures the spirit of the beach while delivering a comfortable, clean, and convenient place to stay. Definitely a return trip here when the weather gets warmer. Thanks to Kim for convincing me to keep our reservations at this beautiful place!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the great review, we work hard to set ourselves apart from the competition. Our hotel definitely has some of the best views in Ocean City, especially considering the quaint mid town location. Stay tuned for great summer rates, we can't wait to have you and your family as our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was working in Ocean City for about six weeks last fall and stayed at the Oceanfront Inn the entire time. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful everyday. The proximity to the beach was amazing, and there was still plenty of restaurants, bars, etc within walking distance. Since I was there long-term, the kitchenette in the room was extremely helpful so I didin't have to eat out for every meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for choosing the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn for your Fall stay, and thanks for the great review! As you had mentioned, we have a beautiful hotel on 45th st, close to a ton of attractions, nightlife, and many restauarants. We hope you choose to come back and stay as our guest once more! Thanks again for the fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel under new ownership and management for Summer 2009! Located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee, book & game loans, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.