We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute decision” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanfront

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rodeway Inn Oceanfront
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Oceanfront to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29th St. on the Ocean, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“last minute decision”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Thought the room had a odor of some sort. The maid service was very good. Alright for a 2 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    52
    35
    18
    17
See reviews for
49
40
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We got upgraded to the ocean front building - on the 1st floor. Real neat experience. We had the indoor pool at the one hallway of our room - walk thru the room to the outdoor pool and the ocean.
Breakfast was nothing special but they did have some pippin hot coffee which was tasty. The staff was real nice.
September is an awesome time to go to the beach!!
I think we found our new favorite hotel when we go to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

It'll cost more, but the building is newer and comfortable. This is our third time staying at this hotel and the service is consistent year after year. We have booked typically in September because the rates are much more attractive and the crowds are thinner. This year we brought the grandkids, so we had to book during peak season (and price). The service was just as good as when we stay later in the summer. We have an oceanview and the room is clean and comfortable. Two pools; one in and one out. I don't know why they close the outside pool at 6pm. I think that that's way too early. The indoor one is large and stays open until 10pm. Thank God. The boys were in it every night. until it closed. Staff is cordial and responsive. Continental breakfast, but very limited seating.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

cost a lot - did not get anything no screen on balcony so the flies and gnat just came in - the noise from neighbors and the smell of drugs

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

This hotel was terrible! The service was shocking. Don't even bother with this place. Our air conditioner did not work and the 3rd day of our stay they decide to finally get maintenance to have a look at it. Management thinks its okay for their employees to walk straight into your room WITHOUT knocking, whilst you have the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door handle, WHILST someone is taking a shower. Then when told if they could return later (because someone is in the shower), they refuse and walk right in (and don't even fix the unit). The staff are completely and utterly rude. There are many other hotels in OCMD, do yourself the favor and avoid this one.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We deciced to go to the beach this year and stay as close to the beach as possible. We searched for a reasonable hotel to stay in. We found the Rodeway Inn in Ocean City. We were right on the beach. The boardwalk ended abut 1 block away and my wife loved to be able to go right to the beach. The location was perfect. Our teenage sons were able to go off as a group and enjoyed themselves too. I will probably make reservations there again without any regrets.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We booked this hotel b/c we wanted a cheap weekend get away and nothing was left for this price range. The hotel room was clean, check in and out was easy, the front desk staff was friendly but the rooms were old. No upgrades have been done to this place for a long time. We didn't have an alarm clock, one painting was missing of the wall, the shower head would fall off every few minutes. I would not recommend anyone go here unless you had no other options.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Oceanfront

Address: 29th St. on the Ocean, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Rodeway Inn Ocean City
Ocean City Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.