We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual gathering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Oceanfront to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Dewey Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Annual gathering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had family and friends (32 of us) gather for a long weekend at this hotel. They are very very accomodating and the staff (Jim at front desk) and Kate/Kevin at Tiki Bar are GOOD people. The kids love the indoor pool and we all are entertained by the parrots. It was cold outside but the atmosphere is warm and inviting. Will be there again next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    155
    69
    35
    57
See reviews for
213
135
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Federalsburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

room very clean, roomy, stocked well; staff very friendly! they even let us ck in early; teens and preteens loved whirlpools, pool, arcade and teen even worked out; our balcony overlooked the artrium which is beautiful and the birds and koi are beautiful as well, great laughs when birds repeat you and then told one of us to shut up, lol, the only downfall to this was that we had to go outside and up steps to our room, which was verrrrryyy cold after getting out of pool;; but for the winter rate this was an excellent deal and wonderful memories

Room Tip: if avail, you may want to think about oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms so we'd have a place to get ready for my niece's bachelorette party, and not have to drive afterwards. Off season rates were very reasonable. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had 2 double beds and a sofa bed with a curtain between them. There was a refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishes.
Our rooms were bayside, so we had to climb the stairs and brave the elements while unlocking our room. It was pretty cold outside during our stay. Our room was so warm, we had to turn off the heat for a while. The bathroom was a little chilly. It is obvious this is a summer hotel.
Our rooms overlooked the atrium. This was pretty cool and gave us the resort feel, until the next day when the noise out there woke us up. The parrots whistle and if there is a large group of kids sliding on the bridge over the koi pond, the noise will carry into your room.
I would definitely stay here again. It's a great place with good amenities and location. However, if you are looking for quiet and peaceful, this is not the place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a wonderful quiet vacation on the Oceanside. Our room had a mini kitchen including dishwasher. Free laundry included. The hotel is showing its age (aren't we all) and could use some updating, but it would then not be the bargain it is. October certainly was the time for a much reduced rate. Loved our little balcony with a million dollar view. Quaint lobby with many feathered friends. Night staff was very helpful and gave s great restaurant recommendations. Since many attractions/shops were closed for the season, we needed their help. This hotel provided a great location for walking the shore @ 55th Street. Would go back.

Room Tip: Be sure to request oceanside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, De
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My daughter and I got a 4th floor oceanfront balcony suite. It was clean, bright, and with a great view. We ate a dinner in the Atrium Cafe with a 10% off coupon we received at check-in. The food was basic but excellent - the green bean fries are great! The salad with chicken was fresh and tasty. My daughter's burger was just right. The bartender was friendly and knowledgeable, as was the lady next to us who had just finished her shift. They had great stories about the history of the hotel, very interesting to hear. The atrium in itself is fun; there's a little bridge over a pond filled with koi and turtles, and there are all kinds of colorful parrots. The atrium pool is heated and has 2 hot tubs, which was great for relaxing. If you didn't want to leave the hotel during a weekend getaway, you didn't need to; everything was right there. I woke up for the 6:30 am sunrise and sat on the balcony and watched a pod of dolphins leap and swim as the sun rose. The front desk was friendly and welcoming. It was a great place for a fall getaway, inexpensive compared to summer, and we plan to return soon.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor rooms - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speculator, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is an older hotel, but it was clean and neat. The staff was great. They were extremely friendly and helpful. It has an atrium with an indoor heated pool and two hot tubs. They have some exotic birds. The Atrium café and bar has great frozen drinks and a bartender who was very good and helpful. The food was good and reasonable. We got an oceanfront room which was worth the extra money. It was off season so the rate was very good. It is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. There is an outdoor pool, but it was closed for the season. Our room had a full kitchen, a king bed, and a sofa bed. There were curtains between the bedroom part, and the living area. I thought this was great because my husband likes to sleep in, and I don't.

Room Tip: I thought it was worth the extra few dollars to get ocean front. Some of the rooms on the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#35 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#59 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#36 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#38 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#15 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oceanfront

Address: 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Oceanfront’s five story atrium is filled with koi ponds, tropical foliage and various exotic birds. Efficiency rooms feature a fully stocked kitchenette and a private balcony. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, children’s playground, heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and a sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed at the Atrium Café located next to the indoor pool. Beachside chair and umbrella rentals are conveniently located in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Quality Inn Ocean City
Ocean City Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.