We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Royale Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Royale Resort to your Saves list
Princess Royale Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off July&August Condo
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
“Worth the money and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean and updated facilities. I had a corner full ocean view suite with full kitchen. The only reservation I had was the lack of work space in the suite - desk and chair. The marble kitchen table was not a good substitute.

Other than that, the facilities and staff exceeded expectations.

Recommend it as a five star hotel

Room Tip: Corner suites are the ticket!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    506
    154
    73
    117
See reviews for
819
434
23
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really liked this hotel. My Husband and I just wanted a weekend getaway and we found it here. We had a pool view room with balcony which also overlooked the ocean. This was great because of the cold winter weather. The room was great. Very nice, clean , and spacious. The room also had a nice kitchen(Stove, dishwasher, full fridge). The nightly rate was excellent. Children under 12 stay free. Which is nice compaired to almost any other place to stay in OC. The location of this hotel(91st) also made it a great place to stay in the off season. You can walk to many place around that are open and you are not a far drive from other great OC spots that were also open. The further we drove away from the hotel the less that seemed to be open. So we felt very central which was great. Nice amenities..we enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the rest. on the property. The fitness room was a bit small but it serves it's purpose. The atrium/pool area was nice. The pool was a bit chilly for a heated pool but kids around did not seem to mind. We are looking forward to booking another weekend stay here before or around Spring. This time we will take our children. We really think they would enjoy themselves as well!! Highly recommend this as a place to stay in OC!!

Room Tip: If going in the winter I highly recommend the pool view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessRoyaleHotel, General Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Htink,

I'm very glad you and your husband enjoyed a nice beach getaway last weekend in our pool view suite overlooking the Atrium. We look forward to hosting your family this spring to enjoy the many upgrades and renovations currently wrapping up. Thank you again for your comments and for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Michael Foelber
General Manager
Princess Royale Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was one of the most romantic. We had a heart shaped tub for 2 and a great view of the ocean!!!! Off season is great but we have stayed at various other times and it is always pleasurable!!!! Great staff also!!!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed here many times over the past 10 to 12 years, usually off season, and have always enjoyed our stays. The rooms, all suites with small kitchenettes, are clean and comfortable. The indoor atrium/pool are a great off season perk.
Not a big fan of the restaurant and bar but plenty to do within walking distance or a short taxi ride. Liquid Assets, right across is the street, is very good as is BJs on 75th.
The front staff is always friendly and helpful. This time it was Anita and Mary. And thanks for the room upgrade to help us celebrate our anniversary!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been to this hotel many times over the past 10 years. Usually off season but always a good experience. All rooms are "suites" with living room, kithenette, and bedroom. Good value, clean, great location. Indoor pool great for kids in winter. Not thrilled with hotel restaurant but several good ones within walking distance or short taxi ride. Front desk staff, Anita and Mary very friendly and helpful. Upgraded our room for our anniversary. Will definitely go back again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This wasn't our first trip to the Princess Royale. We normally book a poolside room with a balcony when it is colder out so we can still enjoy sitting on the balcony. But to our surprise, we checked in and were told we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom oceanfront condo! The condo was bright and sunny. It was furnished beautifully and the views from the living room and bedroom were amazing! Already love the hotel and it's amenities, the condo just made the stay that much better! I have to say their regular suite rooms are great too. Absolutely love this place and all of the employees. Especially love Mary at the front desk! Of course we will be back again.

Room Tip: The hotel is oceanfront so all of the rooms are great. Pool side rooms are nice for the winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been going to The Princess Royale for 4 years in a row now and i have to say it is top notch! Lots to do and the Comedy show is first rate! You can do everything right there, they have great food great drinks, you dont have to leave the resort unless you must. The great staff full of warm and friendly people. I recommend It HIGHLY..

Room Tip: "The Beach view room was our favorite"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Royale Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.