We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Royale Resort

Save Saved
You added Princess Royale Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Nothing better than FREE!
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Hawkinsville, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a great time at the Princess Royale we went in the off season around Christmas.The kids loved the pool and game room it was quite nice i would love to go again. It was also very clean and a great veiw.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    481
    149
    73
    115
See reviews for
793
400
22
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked a three bedroom condo for two families of five for St Patrick's Day weekend and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations at the Princess Royale. Spacious suite with great amenities and we were able to have our six little kids play and enjoy themselves while we had space to hang out and relax. Balconies were awesome and location was prefect. Pool was perfect for the kids. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Book the multi-bedroom units with another family versus getting two regular hotel rooms. views are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the second time we stayed here and will come again. This is a very clean hotel and comfortable beds and everything is so centrally located. No need to move your car. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accokeek, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in March, 2013 and had a great experience. Staff knew it was a special birthday stay and upgraded the condo for us. Pool and hot tubs were awesome, wifi connection was good, clean condo, nothing to complain about. Make sure you take the time to visit the Creative Day Spa, so worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was completely impressed by this resort. I stayed St.Patty's day weekend to celebrate my birthday. The rooms were spacious and the bed, was AMAZING! King temperpedic. I stayed in room 228. Ocean side view. It was impressive. The view was nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. My family loved the pool and flat screen TV. Thay have wifi which was a lifesaver, I had no cell reception my entire stay. I would have loved to have the ability to order a movie and get a snack at night from the convenience store. I was not impressed by the breakfast buffett. However, my boyfriend loved their cheese steak sub. I will be back!!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor let's you directly out at the beach, pool, and game room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Bridge, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The place was Beautiful! My husband and I went down for our Anniversary and watched the St. Pattys Day Parade! Had a GREAT time! We had one of the Jacuzzi suites and it was so nice! The room was clean and well taken care of. The view was spectacular! We ordered room service for breakfast and was delivered on time! We would definitely go back! We didnt use the pool, but it seemed like everyone in there was having a great time. If you have children it would be a perfect place to get a room pool side!

Room Tip: Definitely get Ocean Front if you are a couple. The beds are to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Not a terrible experience but we expected more for the price. My wife and I stayed at the end of last summer. The location was nice and the room itself was OK, however there was no wireless internet to speak of, a few barely visible hot spots that if we were able to connect to them didn't give any bandwidth at all. Also the maid service didn't seem to understand the meaning of "do not disturb". My son would nap in the afternoon and this didn't seem to fit in the maid's schedule so despite the sign hanging on the door we were interrupted by phone calls and door knocking. Overall the hotel could use some updating, and given a better price I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessRoyaleHotel, General Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your last summer’s stay at our hotel. Providing our guest with the best hospitality and service is one of our highest priorities, but I regret that we did not exceed your expectation. I would like to let you know that we have upgraded our WiFi since last summer. Also, I would like to apologize for the disturbance by our housekeeping staff. Our housekeeping staff is trained to follow up with any guest who has a “privacy” sign on the door in the morning, at the end of their afternoon/evening shift. We have found that some guests have put their “privacy” sign out and meant to put their “service please” sign, so we like to make sure that no guest is ever neglected of any service.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience and I hope that you will once again allow us to service your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City, Maryland. It was nice to learn that you would return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Royale Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.