We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Save
You added Park Place Hotel to your Saves list
207 North Atlantic Avenue, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Thanksgiving Package
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have been coming to Park Place for the past few years and I have to say we love it! We always stay on the 3rd floor ocean side. The location is perfect for us we never go anywhere when we stay there since we have all different restaurants on the boardwalk to choose from. We also love Park Places restaurant and usually eat there twice when we stay. Everybody is very friendly. The hotel is clean and also the rooms have been recently remodeled. I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you want ocean front stay on the side the restaurant is not on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Bankerchic06 from Williamsport, Pennsylvania thank you so much for your kind review. We love hearing from our repeat guests because when you are happy and come back that tells us we are doing our jobs. Thanks again for taking the time to write about Park Place Hotel and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    122
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
167
97
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was our first time staying at park place and loved it! The location is great, veiw is great, rooms are very clean, staff is nice and helpful, they have a bar on the 2nd floor deck with is awesome to just grab a drink and chill. Will definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much Kellybelly for your great review. It is always very gratifying when a first time guest has a wonderful stay with us at Park Place Hotel. I am also glad you enjoyed Conner's Deck Bar, I think it is one of the best views of the Atlantic Ocean and the beach that can be had on the Boardwalk. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a good family hotel--nothing fancy but perfectly adequate. My only regret is that we were not able to book an Oceanside view but instead had to settle for a pool/parking lot view. It is located toward one end of the boardwalk within walking distance of the amusement parks if you have children and the bay if you want to go parasailing (which we did). We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant several mornings and our meals were fine. However, I do not recommend the restaurant for dinner. The last night we were there, we were all tired so thought we would just eat dinner there. It was the worst meal I had in Ocean City. They even managed to make fried shrimp taste terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
GrandmaAudrey from Rochester, Michigan thank you for taking the time to write about Park Place
Hotel and Conner's Beach Cafe. Ocean Front rooms are always at a premium during the vacation season so may I recommend making your reservations earlier. I realize that it is difficult to plan very far in the future but it will help secure an Ocean Front room. I have passed on your concerns and comments about Conner's Beach Cafe to its owners so be assured that they will receive the proper attention. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Lived at this address for 7 days with entire family (8 adults + 7 children) Aug 3-10.
Location = awesome. Service = superlative. Friendliness = perfect.
Our stay was made more memorable by the staff and perfect boardwalk location.
The last time we had this kind of experience was at Disneyland!!
We will be back.

Room Tip: Floors 3 thru 6 are better for "viewing pleasure".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Great review; thank you so much Jim B from Germantown, Maryland. We cannot tell you how glad we are that you and your family had such a great, extended stay with us this season. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you all again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our family of 5 vacationed here the first week of August, 2014. The hotel is very easy to locate from either direction of the island. The hotel offers free parking for one vehicle per room. They offer luggage carts to get your luggage to your room. Entrance is conveniently located from the parking garage. There are two elevators available. Check-in was speedy. The front desk staff are very friendly.

Our room was located at the end of the 5th floor. Upon arrival, it was very clean and organized. They offer a full set of towels for each guest, stocked toiletries (tissues, Bath and Body Works shampoo and conditioner, face cleansing towelettes), I called the front desk once to request a new set of towels due to wanting to shower again after swimming in the ocean. A staff member was at our door in less than 5 minutes! Impressive, for sure. Their service was excellent all the way around! Very friendly. The beds were comfortable. Air conditioning worked really well. Would advise to turn it down during the night. It gets a bit chilly! Bedding was clean. We received maid service each day. She stocked our Bath and Body Works items which made our girls very happy!

There's a small counter top, microwave, small refrigerator with freezer, sink with stocked dish soap, kitchen cloths, plates, bowls, cups, and silverware for 4 people.

There is no closet, but a rod with a few hangers. There's room for some storage on a shelf above the rod. A dresser with three drawers and a safe in the room functioned well for our needs. Combination is set to your password. There was a table with 2 chairs in the room. A narrow balcony was good for drying our towels and swimsuits. Not a whole lot of room to sit comfortably on the balcony.

Outdoor pool is located on 2nd floor. There's an outside shower and a hose to rinse sand off prior to going to your room or taking a dip in the pool. The pool and surroundings were well kept. There was a little sand at the bottom of the pool, however, this would be expected if guests were going from beach to pool. It's quite difficult to rinse off all of the sand!

Connor's restaurant is connected to the hotel. It's accessible from the 1st floor, 2nd floor (deck bar) and the boardwalk. Our children enjoyed the funnel cakes and smoothies. We ate dinner on the roof top in the evening, just as it was getting dark. Our waitress, Frankie, was a gem!! Our meal was great. Prices were reasonable.

One of the best things about the Park Place Hotel is it's location! It's right on the boardwalk! There's lounge chairs & rocking adirondack chairs on their deck. Great for people watching and for a spectacular view of the night time fireworks that begin promptly at 10 PM. Also, there's a great view of the ferris wheel (which is spectacular to see in the evening....it's a great light display on the ferris wheel).

I was impressed with the staffs attention to detail. For example, I inquired about a savings book that's available on the boardwalk at the visitor center. The gentleman at the front desk told me they'll be delivered to the hotel's front desk sometime that day. I gave him my room number and I received a phone call to our room by this gentleman informing me there's a savings book ready for me at the front desk. It's the little things that sometimes matter!!!

We would definitely recommend this hotel for a family vacation or adult getaway. We really can offer no complaints. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

Enjoy the sunrise!

Room Tip: We chose a bayside room. It was great. If you want an ocean front room, book above the deck. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you Marisa O from Philadelphia PA for a great and easily the most comprehensive review I think we have ever received! We are very happy you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed yourselves in Ocean City. The staff of Park Place thank you for your appreciation and we hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have gone here for years and love the location and the hotel. You can't get a closer place to the beach and only a couple of blocks to the rides. My 4 year old son loves the boardwalk. The deck bar and pool are also awesome, and the restaurant in the hotel serves great food.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the ocean are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Pamela E from Annapolis, Maryland thanks for the nice review. The staff at Park Place Hotel love having families stay with us and it is always gratifying when we hear they had a great time. Conner's Cafe and Deck Bar are great and we consider ourselves lucky that they are with us. Thank you for writing about us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at Park Place. This hotel was wonderful. The staff was top notch. Every person we encountered was so kind and professional. This was the cleanest room we ever had at ocean city. The beds were comfortable and having a microwave and mini fridge was an added bonus. The parking was great and there was always a space for everyone. The location was just amazing being right on the beach. We will definitely be back again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you so much mib1 from Newark, DE. I am very pleased that you had such a wonderful time in Ocean City and especially at Park Place Hotel. We always try our hardest to make all our guests stays as memorable as possible. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review and for sharing it on tripadvisor. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Address: 207 North Atlantic Avenue, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, heated outdoor pool, free wireless internet access, Conner's Beach Cafe and Sail Loft Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.