We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location--right on the boardwalk--great ocean views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Save
You added Park Place Hotel to your Saves list
207 North Atlantic Avenue, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Thanksgiving Package
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location--right on the boardwalk--great ocean views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was our first visit to Ocean City. The hotel is very nice and the staff are very friendly and readily answered our questions about places to eat, etc. The rooms were very clean and the maid staff very friendly. We missed having a king-sized bed, but the two double beds served us well. We loved being boardwalk/ocean front. We would definitely go back and stay here again. We loved that there was a refrigerator and small microwave in the room, along with a room safe. The area where the microwave and fridge was set up was great since it had a built-in cabinet, small bar sink, and counter space to hold their in-room coffee maker.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such great review of Park Place. We are very happy that you enjoyed your first visit with us and to Ocean City. We take great pride in our hotel, our staff and our town and it is gratifying when someone notices and enjoys our hospitality. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    122
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
167
97
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a wonderful hotel and Staff!!!! My family and I came down for the Endless Summer cruisin and although it rained pretty much the whole time, the hotel was great!!!!!!Very clean and spacious rooms. The front desk staff was awesome!!!!!!! They even took the time to ask us how our 2 month old daughter was doing every time we walked by. All in all a wonderful first time experience at the Park Place Hotel!!!!!!!!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Ocean City, Md has always been and hopefully will always be a family oriented vacation destination. We, at Park Place Hotel, do our best to accommodate and enhance all our guests stays, especially those with families, so it pleases us greatly when we succeed at meeting our goal. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a kind and effusive review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here with my 2 daughters and 3 grand-daughters.
It was clean, staff was very helpful, and a great location.
There is access to the boardwalk and they have a nice patio overlooking the boardwalk.
The pool is heated and it was good for the little ones.
We will be going back there again.

Don't miss out on this one folks !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for bringing your family to Ocean City and staying with us at Park Place. We specifically built this property with the idea of supporting family vacations on the Eastern Shore. It is always a great pleasure for us to be a part of a family vacation and help make the great memories that everyone can treasure throughout their lives. Thank you for taking the time to write about us and we hope to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a wonderful room at the Park Place Hotel in Ocean City. It was clean, cheerful, spacious and very accommodating. It was an oceanfront on the 4th floor with a fantastic view. Since we were attending winefest, the proximity to the inlet was perfect--far enough away yet close enough to comfortably walk there.
The beds and pillows were very comfy and the bathroom was roomy and clean. The entire hotel was well-kept including the pool area. Check in and check out was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again!
The food at the restaurant (Connors) was really good too--very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. Wine Fest is one of our favorite events and I am so happy that you got a chance to enjoy it. This time of the year, in Ocean City, can be one of the most pleasant with a slowing down in the crowds and a cooling down of the temperatures. Our Staff takes great pride in the work they do to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible and they greatly appreciate the acknowledgement. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and our 24 month old stayed here for 3 nights and totally enjoyed our stay. We had a joining room that we shared with a few other family members. When we arrived, check in was easy, receptionists were very hospitable,friendly and welcomed us with smiles! Our room was well furnished, even had a crib (yes,free of service) waiting to nap our sleepy toddler.The next day one of the tires to our jogger stroller went flat. The staff at the front desk radioed the maintenance gentleman. He nicely checked it and filled the tires with air. Wow!!! The staff with housekeeping nicely replenished our rooms and were very friendly. Check out went smooth and staff took time to thank us and welcomed us back. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind and very thorough review. We believe that our hotel staff here at Park Place is one of the best in Ocean City and it gives me great pleasure to hear that they lived up to that belief during your stay. We strive to accommodate each guests' needs as much as possible so thank you for letting everyone know. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I totally enjoyed our visit to Park Place Hotel. A perfect location, and handicap accessable, I wish we were still there, and I watch your web cam every day. Food is pricey but it's vacation-right!

I hope we can come again in the future. The management was very polite and helpful.
One complaint though. The beach wheel chairs need updated badly. We had a great time and recommend this hotel to everyone.

Gary and Lisa Hoyaux from Carlisle, Pa.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve early-Ocean front is great. Unfortunately no smoking on the balconies. Not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We are very glad that we could help make your wife's birthday a memorable one. We are also in the process of addressing your concern with our handicapped beach wheelchair and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Again, thank you for taking the time to write about Park Place Hotel and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed at park place of OC bike week. The facility has nice parking, is on the boardwalk. We have stayed on the bay side to watch bikes, room is fine for few day stay. It is clean, has mini fridge,micowave,coffee pot. We stay 4th or 5th floor with 2 doubles, has small sitting area also. They provide the small amenities in bathroom. Check in is quick and easy as well as check out. This year I thought the air wasnt working correctly, called the desk and someone arrived in 5 minutes! Checked it out and offered to replace if doesn't cool further! They have small restaurant, bar on the second floor. We are very happy with our past 2 stays here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We at Park Place Hotel are very pleased you have enjoyed your stays with us. Bike Week is a fun time to be in Ocean City, Md especially if you are a motorcycle rider/lover. We do our best to accommodate our guests and their needs and we thank you for noticing and mentioning that in your review. Hope to see you again next year for Bike Week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Address: 207 North Atlantic Avenue, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, heated outdoor pool, free wireless internet access, Conner's Beach Cafe and Sail Loft Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.