We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
207 North Atlantic Avenue, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We found this hotel at the last minute because there was an issue with the hotel that we were supposed to be staying at. Turned out to be a great find! Very quiet and low key. Front desk staff was very pleasant. Lobby was nice, clean and inviting. Prices were reasonable and the room was very inviting. Clean and comfy. You don't go to the beach to spend a lot of time in your room but when you do, you want to be comfortable and we were definitely comfortable here. The balcony is nice sized and the oceanfront view is wonderful. Perfect location! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay at the beach especially at the last minute. We have found our new place to stay when we visit OC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    112
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
148
91
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, Maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I ended up staying here when there was a problem with our other hotel we were suppose to stay at. We were able to get a room on a Friday evening without any problems for the weekend. The location you can't beat and it was very reasonably priced too. Of course it was in late October so the prices were lower than the summer time. We had a king bay view room which was great. The room even had jets in the tub which were nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here a few years ago and thought it was fine for the rate paid. Decided to try it again for a weekend stay and this time found it in serious need of attention. Rooms are spacious but the sofa blocks air from the AC/heater. Mattresses were very hard, sheets were extremely thin and nubby (I hate that), bedspreads should be burned, and wash clothes had thin and discolored centers - yuck. Can't beat the location on the boardwalk but you do have to walk out the back and to the next block to get on the boardwalk when the restaurant, jewelry store, and stairway are closed (evening/off season). There were about eight cars in the parking lo but our room did not get cleaned until after 2 p.m. even though we left at 9 a.m. I got a great rate but wish I would have spent $10 more per night for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I try to visit Ocean City in September every year. We actually booked at another hotel but after reading an article in the Maryland Magazine, I cancelled our reservation and booked Park Place. No regrets for doing this. The entire staff was very friendly, our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Our room had a bay/pool view and I have never stayed at a hotel where they kept the pool area so clean. We love being so close to the Boardwalk Activity (which is much less crowded at this time of the year). Enjoyed that the outside bar was open in the evening and the "bonus outside area" to sit with a cup of coffee and read was much appreciated. This hotel is very close to some very good restaurants and I loved visiting the Park Place Jewelry Store on the lower level. Park Place is our "new" favorite Hotel in Ocean City.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I and our 7 month old recently stayed here. The location was excellent! They let us check in early and the room was older but clean. The carpet and comforter appeared new and the kitchenette was a great benefit when traveling with a small child. The bathroom was clean and featured bath and body works products. Overall, we loved the hotel and would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you want to stay on the boardwalk, this is a great place to stay. We were here in 2004 - loved it then and loved it again this year. It's an older motel, but well maintained. A complimentary breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant on site. The hotel is privately owned and you have a choice of ocean front rooms or bayside rooms (ocean front are more expensive). Our room was clean and smelled good. The rooms are quite large with a small kitchenette (microwave, small fridge, coffeemaker, cupboards, sink). There was a small work table as well as a loveseat and coffeetable in the room. Comfortable beds. Our room had a balcony with 2 chairs. The bathroom was clean and decent sized - easy to move around in and the shower has good water pressure.

Room Tip: Even though the ocean view rooms are more expensive, the view of the ocean and sound of the waves ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My famliy and I came to oc for the day on a saturday on delmarva bike week . We made it to 2st and got in a car accident and our car was undriveable with no place to stay they helped us get a room and they left us stay past the check out time while we was trying to get a rental car. The staff was very nice and helpful the rooms where nice and clean. I will try to book a room there every time i come to oc im now a customer for life thank you to all the staff at the park place hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Address: 207 North Atlantic Avenue, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, heated outdoor pool, free wireless internet access, Conner's Beach Cafe and Sail Loft Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Park Place Hotel to your Saves list