We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Gold Coast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11201 Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842-2513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I first came to you on Friday the 6th of September, my experience was awesome . the front desk was fast attentive and helpful to my needs...anything I needed was addressed immediately, the personal service given to me and my family was great and well appreciated,... thank you

Room Tip: great location, off the main strip so it is soo quiet right on the bay for a awesome view and what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Gold Coast, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Jeff,

Thank you so much for your review of the Comfort Inn Gold Coast in Ocean City, Maryland. Your praise of the Front Desk staff has been shared with each and every one of them.

Every day, we try to make each guest experience one that they will never forget and we appreciate the honest feedback as it helps us to make improvments every day.

Again, we as a Team thank you.

Kindest Regards,

Lynn Hofferbert
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    56
    35
    10
    6
See reviews for
71
38
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our first time staying here. We had a bay view. It was spectacular once you overlooked the roof view of the pool. Check in was professional, staff friendly and courteous throughout stay. The hotel is a little rough around the edges. The décor is dated, and the lobby was dark but improved when you got to the 2nd floor because of better lighting. The room was a deep gold color with brown and gold accents made the room too dark and seem dingy. I think it may be an older hotel since the bathroom was small. The shower molding was cracked. Before we even got settled in the room, we had to call maintenance to fix a non-working toilet. The maintenance man had several calls just while I was checking in. I do have to say he was prompt with handling our issue and courteous. I saw something on the furniture and was uncertain if it was mold but the maintenance man checked that and said it was just stained from using the wrong cleaning products. The television selection was great. No problem with the internet, Our floor was quiet eventhough it was the beginning of Biker weekend. Our beds were very hard and lumpy. So our sleep was not restful. I did use the indoor pool. It was perfect. The hot tub was not used because there were no working jets. The hotel could be considered a good location with Denny's right next door, a movie theatre and a bar. I personally though, did not feel that safe going to the car alone that night. Too many people milling around outside. This hotel has a lower price because it does not offer a free breakfast. Waking up to the bay view though put everyone in a good mood. The hotel was ok but I am not sure we will return to this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayden,N.C.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the Gold Coast May 23rd to May 27th, all the people that worked at the hotel were GREAT. Now come the bad news. We had (2) rooms so when we got home I should of had points and stay dates for two rooms, I had the points but not the stay dates. So my wife and I called the home office and ask them why we didn't get the stay dates, they told us you get the points for both rooms but not the stays. I told a young lady, that one of the workers I talk to said we would get the stay dates for both the rooms. and she said we would not. So I sent a e-mail to the CEO and ask why his people in the home office lied to us. We never heard a word from them. So from here on in we won't be staying at Choice Hotels. ASJ 1016

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

the good news: the motel is large spacious, reasonably clean, good amenities, ie pool, hot tub walking distance to the beach
bad news : wireless internet was supposed to be accessible from rooms, not so, you have to go to the lobby to access wireless internet, very inconvenient, aside from that one hiccup OC was great the motel was acceptable, I would stay there again

Room Tip: the motel is not on the beach, its about 2 blocks from the beach, you cannot even see the beach, how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over the Labor Day weekend and can't say enough about the professionalism of the staff; the comfort of the beds; and the clean and friendly surroundings (even the housekeepers were quick to smile and say hello). The only thing that wasn't the greatest was the loudness of the a/c unit but it ran and it was cold so no real issues there. We actually could see the fireworks from the Bay at Seacrets to signal the official end of summer so that was a nice surprise from our room's window.

The shower was also great with no issues of low water pressure or lack or temperature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Comfort Inn and we had a decent stay at this particular hotel. The positives; The hotel is at a great location with Denny's attached (really slow service!), movie theater, mini-mall, a grocery store 2 blocks away and Rite Aid. I was further away from the elevators, but my stay was pretty quiet. I heard some doors slam, but nothing that interrupted my sleep. The inside pool was nice and had a fairly large sun deck with a great view of the sunset each night, the staff was extremely friendly when checking in and out, and I was always greeted every time I walked in the hotel. The negatives; Bring your own pillows. The pillows provided were so small, I am glad we bought our own. I found "hairs" in the clean towels, which were quickly thrown to the floor and I happily used the beach towels I bought with me, I found dirty socks from the previous guest underneath the bed curtains, so I assume the maid never bothered to check near the beds or even vacuum. Internet service was a disaster!!!!! The internet kept on kicking me out every 15-20 minutes and sometimes would tell me there are too many people online and to contact my server. I told the lady front desk and she was pretty much clueless and I was advised to contact a 1800 number and see what the problem is. Why I need to call and see what the problem was, I do not know. But when I did call, I was kept on hold for over five minutes, so I gave up. This may not be a problem to some people because internet in a room is not a big deal, but when a spouse is deployed and your only source of communication is emails and Skype, it is a huge deal. All in all it was an OK room. Would I stay again? Maybe if the price was under 99$, not worth the 160$ a night I paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was clean and spacious I was not bothered by other sounds from vacationing families I was very pleased and relaxed would recommend this hotel. If you are looking for quiet short or lengthy stay this is the place to go by far a great stop stores and dining right outside of the hotel as well as a short drive from the beach. Overall a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gold Coast

Address: 11201 Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842-2513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Gold Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Gold Coast is located on 112th Street and Coastal Highway in Ocean City, Maryland. We are conveniently located just one block from the beach and steps to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and fun.Features include Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tubs, Free HBO and Cinemax, Free Wi-Fi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.