We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Gold Coast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11201 Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842-2513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Waldorf
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Convenient and friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days. Our son and his family were across the street in a condo.
Check-in was smooth and friendly they even moved us further away from the elevator!
The only drawback was there was no "Comfort Inn" breakfast! There was a "Denny's Restaurant" attached, but it was not open until the day before we left.
Prices were your "standard high-season rates" ($165+ a night) - crazy for a non-waterfront hotel with no special amenities. But, we were t the beach!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    56
    35
    10
    6
See reviews for
71
38
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was fine...our room was clean & spacious but we could hear every single noise in the halls. I thought security was lacking...you could walk in without anyone asking for id or having to use card for access. The location of the hotel was bad, at least for us...I should have done a bit more homework! It is located about 120 blocks away from the boardwalk (big tourist area) and I could not find any beach access. Also, the bathtub was huge...and for a shorty (5'2") like me, that was dangerous! The edge of the tub was almost at my hip...though we laughed about it, i near killed myself climbing in and out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Montréal (great Montreal)
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is very clean and renovated. The rooms are quite small but when you go to the beach, you don't hang out in your room :)
The A/C was not working well and should be replaced or fixed.
The pool is perfect after a day at the beach, however the water could have been clearer...
The spa is not inviting as the water is not moving enough.
Overall, for the price I really think that it's hard to find better in the neighborhood.
The small fridge, microwave and the table were very practical for a light breakfast in the room.
One last good point about the location... You are at a 7 min drive from duty free shopping in Fenwick Delaware!!!!

Room Tip: Have one with the bay view! Beautiful and peaceful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I decided on this place after reviewing tons of other places in O.C. Here's what we thought: check in was simple and didn't take long. The lobby was plain but nice. The room we got was interesting. We were on the 2nd floor which was fine except for the fact that we were right next to the elevators. Despite that we were so tired at the end of the night that the noise didn't bother us at all. We got a king standard and our view was awesome. I was praying if wasn't something like a back parking lot and it wasn't. It was bayside and we could see the indoor pool from our window too. It was beautiful. It was clean, bathrooms sheets and everything. It had a small couch and flat screen tv with decent channels not that we were there for tv anyways. Overall it was a great stay because it was on 112th street but the bus stop for the beach bus that takes you all along the strip of O.C was right in front of the hotel. So convenient! There was also a small shopping center walking distance and a 24 hr Rite Aid! It was cool. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The lobby and parking lot were filled with unsavoury characters. I would not let my wife and kids travel here alone. There was only one person working but the place was packed. Too much for only 1 person.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayden,N.C.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 5/23/13 to 5/27/13 over Memorial day week-end, everything was great. The young lady that checked us in was great and so was everyone else who worked at this hotel. Lynn was great also. The room was very clean everyday.I walked around the Hotel once and everywere I walked was very clean. And the price great. So if you want a hotel the is clean and the price is right, this is the place to stay. Everyone here will go extra mile to make you feel welcome and special. Wewill stay here everytime we come to Ocean City. KLJ&ASJ

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nothing fantastic, but clean and convenient to where we were going. Dennys next door was handy for breakfast. Pool was good enough for the kids when we were done with the beach. Rooms are pretty small for 4 people, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gold Coast

Address: 11201 Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842-2513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Gold Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Gold Coast is located on 112th Street and Coastal Highway in Ocean City, Maryland. We are conveniently located just one block from the beach and steps to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and fun.Features include Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tubs, Free HBO and Cinemax, Free Wi-Fi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.