We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Gold Coast

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Gold Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11201 Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842-2513   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went Thanksgiving week. We booked a special rate. When we arrived I asked for an upgrade.
The front desk manager, Lynn Hofferbert gave us an upgrage to the 5th floor. We had a beautiful view of the bay. We had a problem with the TV and reported it to front desk. Within 5 minutes someone was at our door to fix the problem. The only complain we had was the hot tub was broken. We would diffidently return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
56
28
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Did a sisters weekend at this hotel....very nice and clean. The staff is excellent! There is a Denny's restaurant connected to the hotel that is open 24/7.
Have a well kept pool and spa....great after a long day shopping!!!
Located not far from outlet stores.......nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed on the fifth floor in a room with 2 doubles on NYE. The beds were comfy, and everything was very clean and well-maintained. I was completely surprised by the expansive water view we had from the window! I'd stay here again, especially considering the price. It was well worth it and nicer than some more expensive places I've stayed in the area.

Room Tip: Room 536 had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAMFORD
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is really good in terms of amenity and for the sleep quality. You will be very refreshed on staying in this hotel after a day long busy schedules.

It is quite cost effective and good for budget hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Early October visit to this motel went very, very well.
The hotel is very clean and our room had a marvelous view of setting sun over the Bay.
We even saw ducks playing in the water.
Within walking distance is a nice grocery store, theater, restaurant, shopping center filled
with fabulous things to look at -- souvenirs, sports store, boutique, art, beach wear. October
had lots of sales. Things to do even if it rains.
Hotel staff extremely nice and there is a nice indoor pool and gym and small convenience
store right in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was a spot for our 2006 vacation. Excellent room quality, very clean, had Denny's next to it (great idea for breakfast if need be), near the ocean (a couple blocks), great place after the previous night... Would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We checked into this Comfort Inn at Ocean City on Friday Oct. 26th. The staff was friendly and courteous. Once we were in our room, it wasn't long until I found several long hairs in the fresh towels in the bathroom. A long hair stuck to the inner shower curtain and the bathroom needed a more detailed cleaning! I called the front desk, and complained about what I had discovered and the poor housekeeping in the room. I did get an apology, and some fresh towels and that was i! I had prepaid for the weekend and there was a no refund policy for this booking. If I had my choice, we would have gotten a refund and left the property. The room was also in need of repairs too. I read some reviews here and wonder, how these folks can say that the place was a great place to stay at. I would strongly advise everyone not to stay at this Comfort Inn!!!! The bed in the room had a badly worn uncomfortable mattress as well!! This is A must to Avoid Motel, unless you don't care about bad housekeeping and very uncomfortable Bed!!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a good room in the Comfort Inn at this location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gold Coast

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Hotel
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Address: 11201 Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842-2513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Gold Coast 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Gold Coast is located on 112th Street and Coastal Highway in Ocean City, Maryland. We are conveniently located just one block from the beach and steps to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and fun.Features include Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi Tubs, Free HBO, Free High Speed Internet Access and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.