We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Gold Coast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11201 Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842-2513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was very nice and clean for the price I paid. The staff was great help. Would defiantly go back there again. Most hotels in ocean city for a nice hotel is a alot more expensive. We had no problems with the room or the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Workingirl2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed a week at this hotel and have nothing but great things to say. The hotel room was reasonably priced, always clean and I loved the refrigerator and microwave. What made this property stand out was the staff. Every time I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile and asked how my day was going. I also appreciated the restaurant suggestions. A true testament of this hotel comes down to one person named Linda. I forgot a whole drawer of clothes and she went out of her way to accommodate my travel schedule and get my belongings back to me. I stay in many hotels for business and this type of service and commitment is unfortunately a rarity. I will definitely stay here whenever I am in the Ocean City area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

we were there for bike week and hotel and staff couldn't have been nicer. They were very accominating as far as the bike and the truck with trailer. Had rags there for bike clean up etc. Plan to recommend and stay there again

Room Tip: we stayed in room with jacuzzi tub, excellant value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
222 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just returned from 4 nights at this hotel in Ocean City Md. Enjoyed the festivities at the Sunfest and had a decent time while at this hotel. The good news is the cost was reasonable and the location wasn't too far from the event, about 5 miles. Our room was about average in size and we did have a small refrigerator and a microwave. The not so good news is this hotel is in need of some T.L.C. Our room smelled like an old sneaker and the covers on the beds smelled like bad breath. I'm sure it's been years since either were given a good cleaning. There is no continental breakfast of any kind. They do have a Dennies next door but after our first breakfast was a disaster we drove about a mile to a good restaurant.
With so many hotels to choose from I think next year we'll try another place.

Room Tip: My advise is to do what I will do next time in Ocean City: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel near the beach. This hotel is close to the Green Turtle restaurant and other well know places. It is about a 1/2 mile walk to the beach from the hotel. Had a great time even though we were just there for a day. There is a Denny's next door that serves breakfast. The hotel does not provide any breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medicheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just returned from spending a night in this hotel. The rooms are as pictured, comfortable and clean. If you are looking for a hotel near the Boardwalk this isn't for you as it is 100 blocks north of the main area. We didn't need to be that close, and liked that this hotel is set back slightly from the street because it was quiet. A Dennys next door was convenient for breakfast and the two women who were the front desk reception when we arrived and left were extremely helpful and friendly. They tried very hard to make sure that we felt welcome and had a good stay. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is great value for such a cheap price. My friends and I stayed at the comfort inn over the labor day weekend. Don't let the few negative reviews keep you from staying here. We found the room clean, comfortable and best of all - cheap. This isn't a beachfront establishment, but its quick walk across the street to access the beach. Avoid the Dennys next door, the lines are really not worth it, especially since the Fractured Prune (Unbelievable Donut Shop) is just down the street. Theres also an all-night bus that drives up and down coastal highway, so theres really no need to drive your car to the bars (Oh Seacrets....) One thing, be sure to bring bug spray because the sand flies bite.... hard.

One note on the staff. For a hotel on the lower end of Ocean City, the staff here was incredibly welcoming and thoughtful. They were very attentive during check-in and provided several recommendations for food options in the area. Also, following a freak thunderstorm Saturday night, my friends and I finally made it to the hotel, cold, soaked, miserable and hungry. While looking at food options in the store next to the front desk, the night clerk brought out towels for us to wrap ourselves in without us even asking. It really helped to cheer us up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#17 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
5.6 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#13 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#31 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#35 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gold Coast

Address: 11201 Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842-2513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Gold Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Gold Coast is located on 112th Street and Coastal Highway in Ocean City, Maryland. We are conveniently located just one block from the beach and steps to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and fun.Features include Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tubs, Free HBO and Cinemax, Free Wi-Fi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing