We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Best Friends Beach Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Bay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6007 Coastal Highway, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Online & Save 10%!
Ranked #44 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Annual Best Friends Beach Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

If you are looking to spend some time in Ocean City, Maryland and on a budget, look no further than the Sea Bay Hotel. Value, value, value. My friends and I started rooming with them when we were in college and you just cannot beat the price. In fact, we've made it an annual trip and never stay anywhere else. The rooms are spacious and clean; the pool is a great way to cool off after a day on the beach, which is located right across the street; and if you visit the shore not only for the surf and the sand, but also to gorge yourself on seafood, Halls Seafood Buffet is just a walk across the parking lot. The staff is always friendly and the cafe is always stocked with delicious food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    122
    47
    21
    18
See reviews for
92
85
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Good value for the money. Spacious rooms and friendly service. Not the most luxurious place but it was clean and was just what we needed. A bit of a ways from main attractions but just an easy drive since hotel is on the main road. Looking for a clean affordable place to stay? This is it!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Sea Bay Inn with wide and two children. Rooms were ready upon check in, staff was very friendly and attentive. Rooms were very clean, and well appointed with a microwave, fridge, and flat screen tv. Had a great stay.We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech Bottom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wonderful accommodations! Comfy and clean. View from bayside balcony was nice. Beach access right across the street. Nice location at the top of the strip. Staff was very friendly. The pool was very nice but we never had time to use it. Very happy with the price!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Salem, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was pretty much a great place to sleep. We booked this on a whim, taking a spontaneous trip to the beach. Our check in was good, but when we got to our room there was a huge dead mosquito stuck to the wall by the door, and a dead spider about a foot away from it. Bugs like that happen I understand that, it didn't ruin our trip. We didn't stay in the room to much except to sleep and shower, and everyone was really friendly and nice. The balconies had a pretty view of the bay, and a great place to see the sun set. Also very close to 711 and several souvenir shops.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been traveling to OC for many years. During that time I have stayed at many of the hotels in the area. Some are now gone while other new ones have taken their place in some cases.
Over the years I have stayed at the Sea Bay Hotel both before the new ownership took over and since. The hotel is clean, the rooms are large, and the staff can't be more helpful. The new owners have made an effort to maintain and when possible improve their property and it shows.
ONE SUGGESTION I MIGHT MAKE WOULD BE ADD NEW TVs TO ALL ROOMS ASAP.
I WAS IN A ROOM THIS WEEKEND WITH A MUCH OLDER 19" TV AND IMO SIMPLY NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR VIEWING IN 2013. AS IT STANDS NOW SOME GUEST GET NEWER MODELS WHILE OTHERS NOT SO LUCKY PAY THE SAME ROOM RATE FOR SECOND RATE TVs. CERTAINLY NOT FAIR OR ACCEPTABLE.
I stayed in what they call the WEST building when it was the Bay Sails Inn and the upgrades are quite obvious. I prefer the EAST building simply out of habit.
The Cafe, in which I ate twice over this past weekend, is much better than before. The staff could not be nicer and more friendly. Rather than walking or driving to another place for breakfast simply head to the first floor and have a good meal for a fair price.
Location IMO is a big plus. You can't get more mid-town than this area. You can head north or take a ride down to the Boardwalk area but return to a more quiet bayside location.
All in all for the price, the quality of the hotel, and the expierence IMO tough to beat in other OC hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Best deal in ocean city Nothing fancy but very clean Friendly Staff, Pool area very clean. Great little eatery on premises for breakfast and lunch.Short walk to the beach. Well lit parking lot. Right in the heart of ocean city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#30 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#27 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#15 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#16 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#13 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Address: 6007 Coastal Highway, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bay Hotel is cconveniently located in mid town Ocean City on the bayside. Two buildings make up the Hotel property complex. Some rooms are located directly on the bay. All rooms have balconies, tv, mini refrig, microwave,coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. There is plenty of parking, and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the Hotel. The property has two outdoor pools. The Sea Bay Cafe is located in the Main Building and is open daily from 6AM to 2PM serving breakfast and lunch. The beach is a short walk about 500 ft. Many restuarants and shops located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.