We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, will stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sea Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Sea Bay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6007 Coastal Highway, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, will stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My bf and I stayed here for 2 nights, 3 days and it was great! I got a great deal as well as a voucher each day per person for the sea bay cafe. What a cool deal! I usually rather stay in hotels with a continental breakfast but with the vouchers, we could get breakfast there daily. It was small but very good. The hotel was spacious and the staff was friendly. Our room was on the top floor which i liked very much. The room was large and clean. Great outdoor pool! Will return!

Stayed last year. Summer 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    95
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
70
67
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was our second time in OC, and the other hotel we stayed at the previous year was booked. So we found the SeaBay and read the reviews on TripAdvisor, and finally decided to book there for a 4 nights stay.

The hotel is conveniently located in OC, just a block from the beach. We checked in early and were surprised to have our room ready. By the way, the ladies at the front desk are just great. We got to our room and inspected as usual. The furniture was somewhat worned out, but OK. The carpet seemed humid, as if the A/C was not that efficient. We had a bayview balcony, which was very nice to have breakfast and afternoon time on.

During the first night, we had trouble sleeping because of disturbing guests, but were so tired after our day of travelling that we did sleep anyway. The next day, I went to front desk to mention about these guests, and the lady told us with a convincing voice to call them whenever we were getting disturbed and that security would take care of the situation. I was very pleased by the answer, and even if we did not call the second night as noise was not too bad, someone went to warn the room beside ours to be more quiet, which we did appreciate.

Overall, very great stay, in a greatly located hotel. The SeaBay cafe beside the hotel was a good place to eat breakfast and lunch.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you get disturbed, call the front desk right away, they will take care of that!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed from 9/3-9/6 2012. Took advantage of the special King/King room rate. Lots of room in the bed and in the room. Everything was clean and comfortable. Water temp for shower was great (no fluctuations) and shower head was exceptionally powerful. Bathroom was a little small and no sink outside of the bathroom. Sufficient electrical plugs. Room smelled clean & fresh each time we entered. Balcony was very nice...could see Bay, Ocean, and watch the tennis players next door. Definitely have to eat in the Sea Bay Cafe...very clean and efficient. All the girls are very friendly and accomodating. Food was excellent...not one complaint. Check in/out was friendly and quick. Outside pool was extremely clean and inviting. Lots of chairs, tables and beautiful potted plants. Maintenance men were also very friendly. Only wished the walk to the beach had been a little shorter but it was OK. This HOTEL is #1 in my book for a great Ocean City vacation/getaway. Will definitely stay here again. Booked a second room for my parents and they put them right next to us. Their room was also King/King and just as nice. We all had a great time here. Give it a try...you won't be sorry and if you are-- you are the EXCEPTION. All of the reviews I read before booking were pretty much on target...yes the towels need updated as does the carpet but overall everything was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights in the double king room. The room was clean and very spacious. The location was great and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel. We ate breakfast in the seabay cafe the food was good but a little pricey for breakfast. The pool was nice and clean. The staff was all very friendly and helpful when needed. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The location is great; just a short walk to Fager's Island. The manager and security were very pleasant and were constantly walking around which was very comforting. We stayed in the older building. The pool areas were very comfortable and clean. The room was clean but the mattress was quite hard and uncomfortable. If we were to stay again, we'd ask for a room in the newer building and pay a little more for a more comfortable bed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent one night here. The hotel was reasonable and nice. The location is good too. We had a bay front room and the view was incredible, especially the sunset. We had a problem with our lock when we arrived, but Mario took care of it in about 5 minutes. The only problem is that they allow smoking on the balcony and the people below us were chain smokers. We could not go out on our balcony until they went out because the smoke waifed up to our balcony. That would be the only thing to keep me from staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were looking for a reasonably-priced, clean and comfortable hotel in Ocean City near Seacrets and found just the thing! The Sea Bay was reasonably priced, and had all the amenities we were looking for. We stayed in a deluxe king bay-view room with a balcony overlooking the bay, with gorgeous sunsets. Bathroom was very clean and nice, and the bed we had was extremely comfortable. We went with two other friends, and had requested rooms near each other. We were pleasantly surprised to find out we had rooms next door to each other, with adjoining doors! We went for a swim in the small pool, again overlooking the bay. Lovely time. The location is great, convenient from the bridge and near Mackey's, Seacrets and the beach. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiminoc, Owner at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to share your comments with others. We are a family-owned and operated Hotel and it really is rewarding when we do everything right and make our guests happy! We have a great staff and they really make the difference for many of our guests. We listen and read all of our guest's comments, because this is how we know if we are doing a good job or not. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
jim@seabayhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay
Address: 6007 Coastal Highway, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bay Hotel is cconveniently located in mid town Ocean City on the bayside. Two buildings make up the Hotel property complex. Some rooms are located directly on the bay. All rooms have balconies, tv, mini refrig, microwave,coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. There is plenty of parking, and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the Hotel. The property has two outdoor pools. The Sea Bay Cafe is located in the Main Building and is open daily from 6AM to 2PM serving breakfast and lunch. The beach is a short walk about 500 ft. Many restuarants and shops located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.