We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boardwalk eatery for a quick bite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piezano's Pizza & Italian

Piezano's Pizza & Italian
300 S Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
+1 410-289-7433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 345 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great boardwalk eatery for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stopped in for sandwiches and pizza one evening while walking the boardwalk. Good food at a reasonable price and the service was excellent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, NJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Thin crust, balanced sauce and cheese.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

My group only had pizza and sodas. We all liked the pizza. If you like crisp, thin pizza dough you'll like this place sauce is tasty and cheese must be low fat as its.not greasy. It is a bit pricey though at $3+ a slice. Our bill for 3 with just sodas and a total of 3 slices was about $17. Place could be updated in appearance too but was clean that we could see. Don't go to Tonys pizza on next block. Stale and greasy.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pricey and no refills on your drinks!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just there on August 20th. Looking for somewhere to eat on the way back to our hotel. I was nice to sit out on the boardwalk but our bill was $25 for 2 slices of pizza, 10 mozzarella sticks and a pitcher of soda. There are no refills on the drinks!! and over $10 for 10 mozzarella sticks!! Way to pricey for mediocre pizza with a very think crust.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pizza & Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hot wings were hot!! Almost too hot for me, but my fiance' loved them! Hot wings and a half a pie were perfect for 2. The pizza could've been cooked a bit more. But my fiance', a native New Yorker, who knows good pizza, this was pretty good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but pricey!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We visited on August 19th. We were welcomed in by whom I believe was the manager. The pizza was good but a little pricey. Our waitress was friendly and checked on us often. The restaurant was clean. We would visit again.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piezano's Pizza & Italian also viewed

 

Been to Piezano's Pizza & Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piezano's Pizza & Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.