We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Motel on Coastal Hwy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachcomber Motel
Save
You added Beachcomber Motel to your Saves list
7500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boyertown
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Motel on Coastal Hwy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Located on the corner, 1/2 block to ocean, no streets to cross.
First thing we look for is cleanliness. The motel was very clean.
Cinder block walls, so noise is at a minimum. While traffic noise on your balconey, which faces the coastal hwy, once sliding glass doors are closed noise is not heard.
As other have said, small bathroom. Sink & mirror outside of bathroom.
Refridgerator w/ microwave on top. Sink w/ cooktop stove.
Pots & pans provided. Sm coffee maker, no coffee packets, bring your own.
Small clean outdoor pool next to office 5' - 3'. Ice machine near pool.
Stayed on 5th floor & had view of bay from balconey.
Only negitives would be to bring your own bath towels. The ones provided are a little rough especially after a day on the beach. Beds are a little firm.The tv in our room was bolted to the floor & faced the double bed, it couldn't be turned to face our bed, also no clock/radio.
Would definitely have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 2 (202,302, 402, 502) entry doors are right at the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
27
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel and great beach location. It's clean and right off the beach, no streets to cross. Went to the beach in the a.m., cooked a quick lunch in the room at 1:00 p.m. and back on the beach by 2:30 for the rest of the afternoon. It's true about the highway side being very noisy but you close the patio doors/windows and its quieter. Boardwalk is far away but once you visit it one time, you don't need to go back again. Its better to have a nice beach location away from the boardwalk noise.

Room Tip: Motel fills up quickly so good luck to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Front desk staff were awesome...hesitant of maid at first because ome wasnt very friendly & because of previous review where clothes were stolen but you never know the entire story. Another maid was so kind, welcoming, & wished us a great beach day. That's how it should be... greeting guests. The place is clean with nice balconies which are highway view, rooms have a refrigerator, sink, utensils, dishsoap & towels. Bathroom has sink outside of shower/toilet , soap provided. Bring shampoo & hairdeyer. Short walk to beach, nice clean pool area! Will return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend and it was very, very clean. The location was nice, a peaceful distance from the boardwalk, and the bars weren't too far from us. The staff was also very nice and helpful. All around great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We thought it was a great place , great location, for a great price. Stayed one night went out for breakfast only to find once we returned 3 pieces of brand new clothing had been stolen! When questioning the owner he totally backed the cleaning women siding with her and did nothing to replace my items! I was very upset! I had bought the clothes purposely for this trip! Now I am unable to find them to replace them. Just very upsetting! Here nor there its the trust that was broken. We left that day and ended up at a very nice trust worthy hotel on the boardwalk for the same price! Had the vacation of a life time! So I guess the did us a favor! I'm still upset when I think of someone violating our trust!

Room Tip: Loved the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithsburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was a great trip as my family and I come down 6 months out of the year. The price was just right and the staff was extremely helpful. I went down with my husband and my kids. The room was very roomy. It was better than I expected. I thought were comfy but I hoping for a bigger kitchenette. They do provide dishes and pans and they do provide a coffee maker but NO COFEE to make. Also do not forget to bring your own toiletries. There is no shampoo/condition or lotions. The bathroom was a bit small but the shower worked EXCELLENT. The water never got cold. All in all, we had a great time and the price you can't beat this place. It was only a hop, skip and a jump to the beach as it is on the beach side. By the way, we stayed a whole week and the kids loved it. Being on a higher floor, you can see the bay from your balcony and the ocean from the front door. Very quiet rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406 and you had a great view of the bay from your balcony. Once you walked your fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A wonderful little known motel, friendly and helpful staff, clean spacious room with one king and one full or queen bed. A very short easy walk to the beach (no streets to cross, walk is no longer than many oceanfront hotels). No frills and who needs them. When you go to the beach you want to go to the beach! Rooms are spacious enough not to feel cramped if you are in the room for a while. Beds were comfortable and I heard no noise whatsoever! Nice little kitchenette with stove, sink, fridge, microwave. Parking was plentiful and many spots are under roof, so no hot sun on the car. Nice little pool if you want to take a dip. Close to everything. Hate to give them too good a review because they will probably be booked up when I want to go there next - but they deserve the rating!

Room Tip: All the rooms are non-smoking and I don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Motel

Address: 7500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#17 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Hotel Ocean City
Beachcomber Motel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.