We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madison Beach Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Madison Beach Motel to your Saves list
Madison Beach Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Affordable and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Been staying at Madison Beach for many years. Love the location and close proximity to the boardwalk and inlet areas all within walking distance. The local 7-11 store for coffee and drinks is another plus. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The pool is really nice for the kids.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are advantageous to avoid stairs to the second and third floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Hello Robert!
We're so grateful that you continually choose the Madison Beach Motel for your Ocean City visits. Thanks for taking the time to review us, we truly look forward to your next stay. Rates are in for next year, give us a call when you are ready!

Kindest regards,
Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    72
    21
    12
    14
See reviews for
68
48
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

First time at the Madison motel. Booked online and received confirmation email that day. Several days before arrival received another email re-confirming reservation and the email included directions and the oc weather report. Check in was smooth and easy. We were several hours early so the motel allowed us to park and called us when our room was ready. YES THE ROOM AND BATHROOM WERE SMALL but WHO CARES. The location is excellent. The room was clean. The price is reasonable. If your going to oc for the beach, boardwalk, fishers popcorn, wockenfuss fudge and a clean reasonably priced motel stay at the Madison!

Room Tip: Spend extra $20 for larger room. Ask for room 221
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Good location near the beach but the smell of the room in unbareable. We paid 200 dollars total for 3 adultsm it is a rip off. I heard that low season is 39 dollats. Well, 39 is about right for this moyel but not 200

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We planned a last minute trip to Ocean City and this was the only motel we could find for all 3 nights. I have to agree with other post that the pictures make it appear nicer than it is. We had a room with 2 double beds and it was very small and so was the bathroom and shower but we knew ahead of time what it was. If you are not a fussy person it will do. The carpet was dirty and my daughter had dirty feet after walking on it. The sheets on one of the beds had a hair and other pieces of something and the pillow had stains on it. I did tell someone about it and he got me another pillow and sheets. He also offered to have the carpets cleaned but I have teenagers who don't like to get up early and the carpet was going to take about 4 hours to clean. He said he is not sure how the pillow got in the room. The complimentary coffee is nice but something other than powdered creamer would be better. This is a very average hotel and I would never stay there again but I am very fussy. The location was nice for kids but very noisy from the traffic and other guests. Thank goodness the air conditioner and fan I bring help block the noise.

Room Tip: If you have more than 2 people I would advise getting a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Madison Beach House was perfect for our family of 5. It was very clean! One block from the boardwalk and beach. About two blocks from the bay. The staff was very friendly. Debby Wells, the manager, wasn't there when we first checked in, but she made a point to stop and introduce herself and ask if everything was alright and if we needed anything. Joe was great! He took care of us by bringing towels daily and whatever else we needed. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was! We've stayed in OC before, but no other place beats this location or the staff.

Room Tip: Madison Beach House
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great location: halfway between the beach and the bay, short walk on one side to the beach, on the other to the bridge/Angler restaurant and jetski activities. Also next door to 7-11 to grab drinks, snacks, sunscreen etc.

Staff are nice, very polite and knowledgeable. No trouble at all with check-in, check-out, queries about restaurants etc.

Rooms are not bad for what you pay and the location; they're clean and decently laid out. No frills though, and not luxurious. But who goes to the beach to hang in the hotel room?

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a room booked at another spot for the weekend, but we decided to drive down the night before. We didn't want to spend a lot of money as we would be arriving late and leaving early and just needed a clean place to lay our heads. I was a little anxious because I had stayed at some budget friendly places over the years and was underwhelmed to say the least. Not so with Madison Beach. It doesn't advertise itself as having luxury accommodations so I wasn't expecting any. But I was pleasantly surprised as the room was bright, comfortable and extra clean. From check in to check out we had at least some brief interaction with the front desk staff, maid service, maintenance, management and security. Each and every one of them was courteous, attentive, helpful and professional. 2 star accommodations.... I suppose, 5 star staff....absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madison Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Beach Motel

Address: 9 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New For 2011. We have Remodeled all the rooms for the 2011 Season. Rooms include a 32" tv , a refrigerator and microwave. We have an outdoor Pool and are located within the Boardwalk District. One of the best values in town. Free WIFI. 1/2 block to beach and boardwalk. Walking distance to beach, boardwalk, amusements, restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Madison Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Beach Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madison Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.