We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect Location for the Family "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madison Beach Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Madison Beach Motel to your Saves list
Madison Beach Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Perfect Location for the Family "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

If your looking for the perfect location for a great rate....you've found it. I traveled with my husband & 3 kids. The staff is friendly- Debra, Ron, and Tasha THANK YOU :)!! The rooms and & pool are clean, we watched the fireworks from the bacolny. My husband walks with a cane so the 3 minute walk across to the boardwalk and beach made him happy. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you walk with a cane request to be near the office on the lower level, this puts you a few steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello Lakisha,

It's fantastic that you enjoyed your stay so much. I'm happy that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable room at a competitive rate and that your husband was able to enjoy the boardwalk. Please give us a call when you are ready to reserve again, we look forward to seeing you again.

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    75
    21
    12
    17
See reviews for
73
48
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed with my family on 30th June night, and our stay was comfortable, A/C was working alright, and there were 2 double beds. Coffee was available at the reception area when we needed. Also, there was a Fridge and a Microwave oven in the room. Highlights are - beach and boardwalk is very near; and Swimming pool was very clean, after enjoying in beach, we relaxed in swimming pool on both the days. Don't expect 5 star kind of room, but it's a budget motel and very comfortable. I would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: very near to beach, so ask, if you can get a room on 2nd floor, as you will have many cloths to put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Kumar,
Thank you for filling out such a positive review for the Madison Beach. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be as desired. We look forward to your next visit.

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband & our children were VERY pleased with this motel! Everything was CLEAN our room was spacious the pool was very well kept as well! Not to mention the price was just what we could afford! And SO close to everything I couldn't believe how much we got for our moneys worth!!!! If we visit OCMD again I will stay nowhere else BUT Madison beach Motel such nice & caring staff as well! Thank you guys so much for everything! The Antonetty's :)

Room Tip: We had the only room with 3 beds very spacious for us & the kids it was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello Rochelle,

What a nice review! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves here at the Madison Beach Motel and look forward to your return visit. Please let me know if I might ever be of assistance.

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

2nd time staying here and will from now on. So close to the boardwalk that it makes it a lot easier to go to it and come from it. The pool was very clean. The rooms were clean and quite from the neighbors. Can not wait until next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello,
We are so happy that you are a repeat guest and plan on visiting us again. We pride ourselves on a positive guest experience, clean rooms, great rates and a fabulous location. 2014 rates will be available soon, give us a call when you are ready to reserve for next year. Thanks for the great review.

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place is awesome for the price and location. Only one negative about my stay and it had nothing to do with the motel. My neighbor burning insense at all hours! Perfect location, perfect price and very clean. We will be staying here next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Came down for a golf weekend with some friends and had an awesome time. Clean accommodations, friendly staff, and close to great restaurants and golf courses. I travel a fair amount, and the Madison Beach Motel offers a great rate for a resort area. I definitely would recommend this motel and already booked a return visit later in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed at Madison Beach Motel many times over the years and I always enjoy it. I was just there last weekend for 3 nights and the stay was great! Considering the amount of time spent in the room the size isn't really an issue. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location to the beach and boardwalk is great. I will be going back later this year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madison Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Beach Motel

Address: 9 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New For 2011. We have Remodeled all the rooms for the 2011 Season. Rooms include a 32" tv , a refrigerator and microwave. We have an outdoor Pool and are located within the Boardwalk District. One of the best values in town. Free WIFI. 1/2 block to beach and boardwalk. Walking distance to beach, boardwalk, amusements, restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Madison Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Beach Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madison Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.