We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anticipated their BBQ Ribs for 5 1/2 years, still the best in OC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smoker's BBQ Pit

Smoker's BBQ Pit
9711 Stephen Decatur Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
+1 410-213-0040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 384 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Homestyle cooking and real wood smoked BBQ! Ribs, Chicken, Pulled Pork, Family Deals available. In summer season we even serve breakfast. We offer a screened in porch with picnic tables, and outside seating too. Counter service in a casual, friendly style. Lots of homemade sides to complete your meal and with a homemade dessert. Open late April to mid October. Please call for details.
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Anticipated their BBQ Ribs for 5 1/2 years, still the best in OC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Still the best ribs and burnt ends brisket, with fabulous sides and soft cornbread. Their sauce, served on the side, is a subtle tangy but sweet sauce, its thick not runny.

I love that they are the same as I remember them being- an unpretentious roadside bbq pit restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. Prices are still reasonable, there are coupons in most of the major Ocean City coupon guides, too. Eat in or take out, you should give them a try... who would not love to take their bbq back to their oceanfront rentals and crack open a nice cold one to compliment the BBQ meats and sides? Try it, you will be happy you did! They do have a website with prices and a menu.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    69
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Let me start by saying it is difficult to make my husband happy at a restaurant. He LOVED it here! He got ribs and a pork barbecue and both were delicious. You have to put your own sauce on them though, which is not what he prefers, because he prefers the sauce cooked in. But regardless, they were very good! I had a grilled chicken sandwich and it was very good. Side dishes were rather small but were also good. There were picnic tables in a screened in porch area. You go sit down and wait for your order to be ready. No air conditioning, of course. The bathroom was pretty clean and nice. All in all, we were pleasantly surprised and will be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great BBQ @ the beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My family and I visited Smoker's 6/1/13 for dinner. We enjoyed a nice cool evening at their enclosed picnic style seating. The food came out fast and it was delicious. The kids enjoyed their grilled cheese and my wife and I both had the pulled pork. It was a great quick meal, close to home and easy on the wallet. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“One of our favs in OC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We always stop here at least once when we're here. Must confess I always get the same thing: pulled pork sandwich & potato salad. But after seeing other comments, I may have to try some other things :-) Quick, super casual. On the way to Assateague.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BBQ brisket lets just say roast beef with some mild sauce”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We know what BBQ suppose to fast like we are from the south! I think they need to spend a little time in Texas to really know what BBQ beef brisket suppose to taste like.. Do your homework...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoker's BBQ Pit also viewed

 

Been to Smoker's BBQ Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoker's BBQ Pit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.