We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favs in OC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smoker's BBQ Pit

Smoker's BBQ Pit
9711 Stephen Decatur Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9301
410-213-0040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 384 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
West Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of our favs in OC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We always stop here at least once when we're here. Must confess I always get the same thing: pulled pork sandwich & potato salad. But after seeing other comments, I may have to try some other things :-) Quick, super casual. On the way to Assateague.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    68
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BBQ brisket lets just say roast beef with some mild sauce”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We know what BBQ suppose to fast like we are from the south! I think they need to spend a little time in Texas to really know what BBQ beef brisket suppose to taste like.. Do your homework...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“thank god for summer and smokers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I LOVE this place, they have great food. Place your order at one window, pick it up at another. easy. Their cream of crab is great, and also the cornbread (has jalepeno- Yumm) Baby back ribs, chicken, you can't make a bad choice here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Cream of Crab Soup & Pulled Pork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Amazing soup and delicious pork! While visiting in the area my husband and I stopped twice for the crab soup and pulled pork. It was delicious...the soup was loaded with crab and so creamy. The pork was very tasty.
Yummy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good service - Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had the brisket and red pork bbq, both were ok, bur seemed like they came right out of a crock pot. Can do that at home, frankly.
Good prices and friendly staff, though

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoker's BBQ Pit also viewed

 

Been to Smoker's BBQ Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoker's BBQ Pit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.