We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last minute option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great last minute option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was good for what my family needed at the last minute last summer. We didn't know until 2 weeks before travelling that we would actually be able to get to Ocean City, MD. It is not on the beach, but one block off the beach. My kids are 10 and above so they can all walk and carry their own beach bags. Access to beach is through a public road access. Room and beds were clean. Pull out sofa sleeper was clean. Staff was friendly and responded to the one need we had. Our bathroom toilet wouldn't flush completely when we got there. We called front desk and immediately they came to fix it. The price was good for a last minute reservation. We did not go to the pool, we were there for the beach. So, I can't comment on it. It is a drive to the Boardwalk from here, so, it isn't the place to stay if you want to stroll the Boardwalk everyday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    33
    18
    11
See reviews for
64
58
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a nice weekend get away that wouldn't break the bank, and this place was it!! Extremely friendly staff, great location, and very clean and comfortable room!!
Located right in the middle of O.C., near everything.
Highly recommend a stay at this best western!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Kevin W.,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate your comments about our staff and I will be sure to inform everyone of them.

I look forward to you staying with us again!

Thank you,
Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Manor, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very clean room , beds are so comfortable sheet are nice a clean. Bathroom huge and very clean. It is off season I am here for work. Royce at the front desk was wonderful she went above to give me info and help make check in easy and quick.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolrich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

FIRST IMPRESSION ( WOW ) We don't know where to start but but I guess it was while we were traveling on valentines weekend and encountered a snow storm while going to Virgina Beach for a little get away. Ocean city was not in the plans. We left our hotel in virgina beach as we decided not to stay because of the snow storm as we had a 9 1/2 hr. trip back to Pa. and along the way we found B.W. in Ocean city. We entered the lobby and waited our turn in line and that's when the lady at the desk assured us our turn was coming , Well ROYCE made us feel like we known each other for ever and the room was nice and clean and relaxing.In the morning we went down for breakfast and the lady be hind the counter was such a joy to talk to.(very sweet )forgot her name.
the only gripe I have with B.W. is PLEASE BRING BACK THE WAFFLES.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to share your comments with everyone. We appreciate your nice words about Royce and Joyce (our Breakfast attendant) and will be sure to make them aware of your comments! We make every effort to have excellent customer service so it is very nice to hear compliments about our staff!

We are also thankful for your honest opinion about the waffles. We did recently switch to pancakes so we will try those out for a while. Most people seem to be very accepting of them but we definitely welcome your comments!

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your opinions and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel looks brand new , room was big and clean , microwave , fridge two double beds . Was in a low season so it was quiet and enough space for the car . Also very reasonable price . Breakfast quite poor , but thats almost tipycal continental in US . Staf was ok , but not so much hurry to take care of your needs . In general hotel is great in a good location .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crittenden,virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel has large rooms with a sofa bed, microwave, and refrigerator in the rooms. I come for business to ocean city so this room is perfect for my use. The hotel sits in a parking lot so don't look for any views, but who sit in their room at ocean city where there is so much to do. The room are clean, the hotel has good lighting outside, its safe, and the ladies in the breakfast area are very nice, a nice place to stay. If you are going to the beach you will have to cross the road, but there are walk signals.

Room Tip: There is a bus stop not far from the hotel, so makes it easy to get around ocean city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Grandma was visiting and we decided to spend a weekend in Ocean City, never been there, and made a mistake to go in high season. Hotels were expensive and no vacancy. But, thank God, we found this awesome and reasonable hotel with it's last room available. The room was so nice and clean and spacious. We had a blast and it was a short walking distance to the ocean. Great crabs and cool highway. Imitates Atlantic City, Seaside, and Myrtle Beach, and it does a great job at it. Very pleasant and memorable.

Room Tip: off season, more choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Address: 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Best Western Ocean City Hotel And Suites
Ocean City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.