We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Ocean City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Annandale, NJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Ocean City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

Look no further for the best hotel in Ocean City, MD. I have stayed in dozens of hotels in OC and this is by far the best. Great restaurant, rooms, amenities, location, etc. etc. etc. Rates are steep for OC but worth every penny. Enough said.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    663
    253
    53
    29
    22
See reviews for
482
304
22
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

The Hilton was a nice surprise for OC. The suites all have a kitchenette, cookie cutter style living room area and a decent sized bedroom with nautical colors. The bathroom is large with a jacuzzi tub and rainfall shower. The shower itself had poor water pressure. The bedding is good and the TV's are LCD so everything is quite comfortable.

Overall, the rooms and hotel have a fresh/new appearance. Service ranges from good (room service was prompt every day) to bad (some staff just seem angry to be at work).

I did have a few issues. The complimentary wireless is incredibly slow. (Try the business center instead) The living room area can feel and be dark. Not enough lighting or natural light for my tastes. Beyond that if you are visiting OC this is the place the stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Let's face it, Ocean City is a modest beach town prone to noise and crowds around the boardwalk. The Hilton couldn't feel more different than that. Just beautiful, roomy and quiet suites that open directly onto oceanfront views with a big balcony - you can sleep with the door open and hearing the roaring surf even many floors up. The beach is wide and clean for miles in either direction. Location was terrific- still feels like you're in the midst of things but it's far enough from the boardwalk to be quiet and pricey enough to discourage a lot of teenager traffic. Easy in and out either from Rt 50 or Rt 90. Right across the street from a couple of tasty restaurants and fast food. Fully equipped kitchen nicer than my city apartment back home. The hotel's pools were really delightful - with three of them (one indoor) there was plenty of room and a nice alternative if you didn't want to get salty. My only complaints - they required a two-night minimum stay even though the hotel was not full (season had not quite started) and because it was a last-minute getaway, paid a lot!

TIP: As of April 26, the Quality Inn next door was doing construction with bulldozers on the beach - not all that noisy but not pretty to look at which must have been a bit annoying for folks with rooms near the far north end of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

Feel like royalty when I stay here. We have been here before and its absolutely divine. We always stay in the corner suites because the view is fabulous. You watch the sun rise over the ocean in the morning and set on the bay side at night because the corner rooms have wrap around windows. Its the first time my children stopped in to see us (both in their twenties) and they had no idea that OC had such a beautiful hotel. I can't wait to go back. Be careful , if you do stay there, you will be spoiled and not want to stay anywhere else , and it is definitely pricey but definitely worth it!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

We have been frequent guests of Ocean City for MANY years now. Almost every year, in the off season, we try different hotels to see which have updated and which hotels can accomodate our family in the summer months. Sometimes we just sample to "get away". During our summer stay in Aug 2008, we stayed at one of our usual hangouts with the family and noticed a new hotel in town, The Hilton. It was beautiful! On our budget, we knew that we could not afford a five star hotel in the summer months, so we booked a room in January- just my husband and I. The experience was amazing. The staff immediately greeted us on the way in and again at the top of the steps. The rooms were very, very plush with flat screens, a king size bed with topper, high quality furniture, a full kitchen and a very modern bathroom w/ sunken tub. The balcony view was just awesome and although it was winter time, the grounds were kept up. So, I could only imagine that the swim up bar and the outdoor waterpark in the summer would just be a kids and parent's paridise. The pool was very nice and it was a REAL heated pool (unlike some of the others in the area that are just luke warm and you freeze when you get out) and it was open until 11pm. The bartender at the hotel bar was very friendly and accomodating and helpful in telling us what other entertainment we could find around town. Quick checkout made it very easy in the morning and a late breakfast at the restaraunt downstairs (eggs benedict) was very, very good. Although pricey in the summer months, I would highly reccommend this hotel for anyone who wants to impress or is just used to being pampered. What a breathe of fresh air for OC!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton,MD
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

First off, I consider myself to be somewhat of a hotel snob.
For you weary travellers... fear not the OC Hilton.
Look, this isn't Miami beach. Its OC. Its the boardwalk with Thrashers and rides all week long.
For Ocean City this is a great luxury resort. Great amenities,great rooms and decent food. Although I must say I ventured across the street to Anthony's everyday for their killer cold cut subs.Kids pool is a god send and the adult pool has a swim up bar with good burgers and live music to boot. My family always goes in the begining of June....right smack dabb in the middle of Beach Week for the high schoolers. Heres where the snob part fits in. THEY CANT AFFORD TO STAY AT THE HILTON! So your good!!!!
My only complaint is that there are not enough umbrellas around the pools. I had to get up at 8am every monring and go down to the pool and reserve it with my towel and flip flops on the surrounding chairs.The only other issue I had was about the OC Air show and the hotel coulnd't do anything about that. I love that kinda of stuff but my kids are young and it scared the crap out of them for 2 days. We wound up in the room from 12p-3p everyday which kinda sucked.
Oh well....live and learn.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

With over 25 plus years of frequent trips to Ocean City, this is the "class" of anywhere we've stayed. This includes various condos, hotels, motels, both oceanside and bayside. A short midweek overnight getaway in February was a most pleasant surprise. Not only were rates rock bottom, but the service was exceptional and the hotel a beauty.

Upon checkin, being elite HHilton Rewards members, we asked if we could be upgraded to a corner room. At the front desk, Joe checked and was able to accommodate our request. In fact, he was extremely helpful and friendly. The corner room was fantastic - with a large living room with windows toward the bay and the south, a huge oceanfront bedroom with balcony and an inroom jacuzzi. The bathroom was also big with a 3 headed walk-in shower. The kitchen featured full-scale appliances, not the usual micro fridges, etc., we were used to.

Our room was very clean and included flat screen TVs in the living room and bedroom. The minibar was pricey, but we didn't partake and didn't try out the restaurant or room service either. Parking was free and plentiful in February. The outdoor pools were closed in February and we didn't try the indoor pool, but it looked inviting.

We slept in the next morning and asked if we could have a late checkout. Regular checkout is at 11 am. However, Gale, who was also very helpful, arranged a later checkout for us at 12:30.

All in all, this is a great hotel. We will stay here again on any future trips. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.